We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Gervais & Vine

Gervais & Vine
Ranked #51 of 1,081 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time dining here and we enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is great, wine is moderately priced, the atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming, and everything set up for a great dining experience. They have a a nice and clever niche here in Columbia and I can see why they have been successful for so many years. We enjoyed the brussels sprouts, filet, scallops, shrimp gamba, the chocolate bundt cake, and a bottle of wine. Total bill $90. We will be back to enjoy them again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank WilliamC891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The selection of creative tapas makes it very difficult to choose. The sangria was cold and very tasty. The bill at the end was a pleasant surprise. A great place for a fun evening with family or friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank StephSchaeckermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Such great thanks are in order for everyone at Gervais and Vine who hosted my engagement in March. The food was fantastic, the drinks excellent and the service perfect. So happy to be returning for our rehearsal dinner. Not a better restaurant in Columbia.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bizpro29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

What a fun place! So relaxing and great food. Our waiter Ryan was amazing. Will definitely go back if I am ever in Columbia again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tbergma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

In Columbia for work and craving a place for a good vegetarian dinner and glass of wine midweek. Welcomed immediately and sat at the bar. Menu is tapas style with wide variety of influences (Spanish, Mediterranean, and more.). I sampled sautéed spinach, a wonderful herb marinated cheese, arugula salad, and homemade flat bread. Nothing very imaginative but all well prepared. Owner was having a glass of wine at the bar with other customers (who clearly frequented the place) and chatted me up nicely. A bit pricey for the small plates, but I was pleased and will return.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 282KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gervais & Vine also viewed

 

Been to Gervais & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing