We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definition of average, not that that's a bad thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Ranked #40 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definition of average, not that that's a bad thing”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here in November and the hotel is decent, not great, but nothing wrong with it. The pool area isn't the best but it was nice and warm and few hotels seemed to have indoor pools. The breakfast was acceptable. The rooms were very nice, including the beds. Noise was not a problem, check in/out was straightforward. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    118
    71
    47
    39
See reviews for
211
64
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level Contributor
375 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Decided to stay at a country inn and suites based on the reviews here. I searched all over the eastern Columbia area for a choice hotel and all the reviews were not so good on those. This was my first stay at a country inn and I loved it. The cookies at check in were great. The front desk clerk very nice and helpful. The room was extremely spacious, the beds comfy, the sheets were great - those downfilled sheets so feel cleaner than blankets. Bathroom was mostly clean - found a couple hairs in the shower. All in all though a fantastic hotel and good night's sleep. Very quiet. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms and outside. The breakfast was good and on real plates and silverware.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here mid October for a graduation at Ft Jackson. We stayed on the top floor at the end of the hallway and it was very, very quiet. Several of the other SIT families stayed at cheaper accommodations on Garners Ferry Road but boy did they complain about the thin walls and the noise. Before I chose this hotel I read the prior Trip Advisor posts and noise just didn't seem to be an issue here - and that was important to us because we are from the West Coast and we knew the time difference was going to be a big issue for us and our sleep. It was worth it to stay here for a few more dollars and get some great nights of sleep for those early mornings at Ft Jackson!

The bed was comfy, the pool was excellent, the breakfast was okay, but you needed to get up early especially for Family Day and Grad day as the dining room got very busy. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough and kept our in room coffee well stocked. The front desk staff was especially helpful as they deal with a lot of SIT families. A few times we asked the front desk about store locations and without their help, we would've never found the all important boot store that all the SITs seemed to go to the minute graduation was over!

We really enjoyed this hotel and the staff and the very convenient location to Ft Jackson. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Easy 10 minutes from Fort Jackson. Price was unbelievable, service very good, and great free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBR_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Everything about our 2-night stay here was great. The freshly baked cookies in the evening was wonderful, as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 72Sharon1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
20.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Address: 220 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price range (per night): $111 - $158
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing