We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the highway hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 16 December 2011

First off the beds are too small,I had a king and at 6.2 my feet were hanging off the bed. So I just slept in a fetal position. Second thing is the guy next door to me had his tv blaring pass midnight but a call to the front desk took care of that. The free breakfast was ok, free waffles and cereal,muffins,bagels,orange juice and coffee.i know it's dec 16th but my brother in law told me the pool was green.their is a shoneys right next door and the food was eatable, I didn't get sick. But anyway the room at the hotel was $71.00 very cheap but I would never stay there again.and never will I eat at shoneys again..

Room Tip: They offer aaa discounts
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank rao1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

Love it, they accept pets. Friendly Staff. Hotel was very clean, the room was really nice.

Room Tip: Traveling with pets choose first floor is more easy to walk the pets outside.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khadihja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We - (My wife & I & our 7-pound Yorkie) - stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. We couldn't have been more pleased! Unlike other chains that accept pets, we were not relegated to a smoking room because of our Yorkie. The lobby was clean & attractive, and the hallways are rather narrow, but the room - (#130) - was the real pleasant surprise. It had obviously been recently renovated, with new furniture, new carpeting, and a new flat-screen TV. The decor was 4-star. The room & bathroom were immaculate! The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was typical of most chain motel contnental breakfasts, but the young lady in charge of the breakfast are deserves special mention for her "above & beyond the call of duty" helpfulness & courtesy. The price was substantially less than other chain motels.

Room Tip: First floor room just off the lobby - (#130) - quiet & recently renovated.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoscoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This motel was not on our top 3 places to stay, but the first one we went to was full of undesirables .. so we went down the list, and came to this one, the night manager Tony was nice..He got us in our room quickly. He assured my husband that the WIFI worked .. well it didn't, hubby spent an hour on the phone with the technican,, no go..we were to give the guy a call in an hour if it didnt work when we got back from dinner, still no wifi.After struggling for an hour with no avail, Tony comes to our room and offers us another room where the routers worked,, this room was even nicer than the one we were in previously.
Breakfast was great..but the day staff needs to be on top of things as they depleat.

Room Tip: Make sure the wireless works before SETTLING in your room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel was very inexpensive and a good value compared to other similarly-priced hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised with the furnishings and condition of the room when we checked in. We stayed here while waiting to close on our house. Centrally located and would be good for those visiting Ft Jackson or the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend to others and I would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattleite61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
11.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 94 in Columbia
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#19 of 94 in Columbia
184 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
15.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 94 in Columbia
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $90 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing