We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
248
132
34
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
132
34
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews publix grocery store toilet and sink within walking distance separate rooms parking lot side sleeping area street noise columbia downtown free breakfast would stay here again loved this hotel nice hotel indoor pool waffles football game southern hospitality the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Great staff of people. Everyone is very welcoming. It is a relatively new SpringHill with a great location to town and campus with plenty of parking. Traditional SpringHill room layout and the entire hotel was extremely clean.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank A9144EAmarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilyanaFranks, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hello Mark K,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review!
I am very proud of my Team keeping our property fresh and clean around the clock.
We are glad you enjoyed our great service and location and not to forget our ample free on site parking.
Safe travels and we will see you next time when in Columbia SC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t say “thank you” enough! From getting booking help from Olivia to keeping us entertained with games, coloring books and being pet friendly and having treats for the pets - this hotel was wonderful

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsangelacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilyanaFranks, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hello mrsangelacarr,
Thank you very much for you kind review!
We know how stressful it can be to leave home and in search of a safe place.
My teams goal was to prepare our property for you to be just like at home away from home.
We hope to see you again when in Columbia SC!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Nice hotel in the heart of Columbia’s river district. Walking distance to many restaurants. Hotel is newer and suitelike rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is good with both hot and cold food choices. Walking access to river trails-good for walkers and runners.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Gertper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilyanaFranks, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hello Gertper,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you were able to be comfortable during your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Location is good. Sleeping area of the room is a bit cramped, but overall the room is fine. Road noise is loud and kept me awake, which is not fine. That's my pet peeve, and I won't be going back to this hotel because of it. Lots of options in Columbia, so it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank restlessinrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilyanaFranks, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi restlessinrichmond,

Thank you for staying with us and for also reviewing your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

I am very disappointed to hear that you did not get a good nights rest. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter , parking lot facing rooms so that you will not be disturbed by the Huger Street traffic.

Again, thank you for staying with us and do we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Columbia.

Warmest Regards,
Bilyana Franks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

A sudden trip to Columbia and a late night check in was very pleasant. The room was clean and large enough for 4 adults with two queens and a sleep couch. The bed wasn't ultra comfy, but nice. Because of late array, I asked for a room away from the elevators and was accommodated nicely. The breakfast was good and there was adequate room for many guests. Very pleased

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilyanaFranks, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello Angie T,
Thank you so much for choosing us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel and friendly team!Thank you so much for your feedback!
Hope to see you all soon when travels bring you back to Columbia.

Kind regards,
Bilyana Franks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews