We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 193
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 147
USD 118
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 131
USD 113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Columbia)(Great Value!)
USD 80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 195
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 148
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 162
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
134
80
34
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
80
34
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront deskmarriott websitegreat customer serviceawesome staffchecking insouthern hospitalitybreakfast buffetmini fridgebusiness tripenjoyed my staysouth carolinabed was very comfortablethe breakfast areafort jacksonwafflesrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have been traveling for business routinely for the past month. Each week I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. I have consistently received excellent customer service from all staff members. I especially appreciate the personal attention that Shawyn Scott (at the Bistro) has provided. She is very personable and treats all customers with a bright beautiful smile. I always look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is wonderful to hear that you choose our hotel when you travel to Columbia because of the customer service you receive from our team. It is truly our pleasure to serve you! We hope to continue to see you when your travels lead you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Stephanie & Mike were at the front desk when I arrived. Friendly, professional and so helpful.. I could not get my TSA lock opened on my suitcase and they helped in every way they could to pry open my lock successfully. I can't say enough about the service they provide at this hotel! The lobby is fun, food delicious and the atmosphere is relaxing! Thanks to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us through a hotel review, after your most recent stay in Columbia, SC. We are overjoyed to receive such positive feedback about our team members and service overall. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again the next time your travels lead you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this property a few times in the past 4 months. It is convenient, restaurants close by, near interstate, has relatively friendly staff and decent rooms. My issue is their charge of $2.25 each for a single measure of Tide Detergent & Two Bounce Fabric softener sheets. When that is added to the cost of doing 1 load of laundry total cost is almost $8.00. Ridiculous! When I have stayed at other Marriott properties, I am Platinum Elite, and the same items, detergent and dryer sheets, were complimentary. Come on Courtyard Columbia, be more customer friendly by not gouging us. I get some fee to deter abuse, $1 maybe but $2.25, really?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your honest feedback with us through a hotel review. We completely understand your concern with the cost of our self laundry services and amenities. Rest assured, as a valued guest and Platinum Elite member of Marriott Rewards, your feedback is valued and will be considered. We will review the cost of these items and brainstorm ways to help our guests maximize cost savings when doing self laundry during their stay. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again the next time your travels lead you back to Columbia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is probably the worse Courtyard we have ever stayed in. As soon as I walked in the door there was a terrible odor. Room was no better.
This hotel was a step DOWN from a Fairfield or Springhill. After staying here now I understand why it was cheap. Definitely in need of a renovation. Paint was chipped, towels were scratchy, definitely not worthy of the Courtyard name.
Staff was nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geologist427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback after your most recent stay in Columbia, SC. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are excited to announce our upcoming guestroom renovation, which will begin next month. The renovation and hotel beautification project will surely renew and refresh our look and feel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better after the renovation is complete and your travels have lead you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The whole staff was friendly and awesome! They made it comfortable and pleasant attitudes to be around. I look for great customer service everywhere that I go and I enjoyed the smiling faces of the bistro and front desk crew. Will return next time for leisure

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank symplynique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews