We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 147
USD 118
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 193
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Columbia)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 195
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
USD 149
USD 118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
135
80
34
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
80
34
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront deskmarriott websitegreat customer serviceawesome staffchecking insouthern hospitalitybreakfast buffetmini fridgebusiness tripenjoyed my staysouth carolinabed was very comfortablethe breakfast areafort jacksonwafflesrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Thanks to Nakia Davis for such a warm and welcoming greeting which started the stay off to a great experience in a new location. Nakia was extremely welcoming, polite and conducted herself in a very professional manner. In my 28 years in the Army, I truly appreciate her professional demeanor towards every occupant that stayed at this location...It's people like her that will make me come back and refer future travelers to stay...Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalvzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very old. I checked into one room and it had a dehumidifier running, why would they put anyone in this room. Second room smelt awful and just plainly disappointed. Will not stay at another!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 98kustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stopped here on our way South to Florida for 1 night and had a Great stay! We were greeted and promptly checked in with no problems. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was perfect. Roomy, clean and overall no problems. They were clean, cool, bedding was fresh and fluffy! The bathroom was roomy with plenty of hot water. The hotel overall was well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseynicole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel. We have numerous rooms in our party so difficult to switch hotels. If we were alone we would have left last night. Woke up last night to 3 HUGE cockroaches in our room. Called the front desk they offered to move us but I have no confidence that the new room would be any better. We asked them to spray the room but nothing. This morning asked to speak with the manager and nope manager isn't in until noon. Manager never tried to contact us. Room is damp. See photo of mold. Don't stay here!!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

one night stay enroute to Florida. Approximately $180 for the night..... not cheap. Upon entry, the desk clerk was very nice and the lobby/bistro area was inviting. I have never seen a Marriott that had a pay bistro/bar in it. We found out later by experience that this isn't a good idea. I'll expand on this later. So, we were given a room on the 2nd floor which had a balcony over looking the pool. This might seem petty but the balcony doors looked like someone held spitting contests and never bothered to clean it up! No exaggeration! The room was big. The beds were made nice and crisp. The desk and refrigerator area was clean and tidy. The obvious initial problem was a vey big odor throughout the room. After some sniffing investigation I discovered it was the air conditioner and boy did it stink. I was grateful to have packed away some benadryl and prednisone. I have asthma and it literally took my breath away. My spouse pointed out how dirty the rugs were too. After a quick shower in the aging but adequate bathroom we went down to the bistro. I ordered a burger and my spouse ordered a chicken sandwich. My burger was actually very good while her chicken was very spongy and didn't resemble chicken at all! I'm fairly certain these things were nuked. Prices were pretty steep too. Upon checkout there was another friendly desk clerk to greet us. She said they don't have a free breakfast like other Marriotts we've been too. So there you have it. Sorry so lengthy but this one needed explaining.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelbound1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinMayrides, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear travelbound1960,
I want to share my gratitude for providing me with the feedback regarding your experience while at the hotel.
While I am ecstatic to know you found the greeting at the desk and the cleanliness of the room adequate for the most part, I am disappointed that the room smell and the balcony doors were not addressed prior to your arrival.
I will address this directly with my inspectors, housekeeping staff, and chief engineer to resolve immediately.
I will also discuss the quality of the food with the chef to assure we are providing only the best offerings at the Bistro for our guests.
I do apologize for not meeting your expectations; and I am thankful that you brought these issues to my attention. Only when I am informed of problems can I fully address and resolve them for future guests.
Safe Travels Always!
Martin and Your CY Host Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews