We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
470
199
69
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
199
69
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort jackson front desk room was clean staff was friendly minute drive complimentary breakfast outdoor pool great place to stay off the highway excellent hotel long drive would stay here again excellent stay fresh fruit the breakfast area enjoyed my stay one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

One of the cleanest Hampton Inns we’ve ever stayed in. King suite with a sleeper sofa, fridge/micro. Plenty of seating with a desk, small table/chairs, couch, rolling chair, ottoman. As a Hilton member I would recommend this location

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan12220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Upon arrival the room was a mess, unclean and not ready. Towels and trash were left everywhere and the beds were not made! BUT (Red) Mr. Bowman was a Godsend! he took care of everything and fixed it. Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 882hopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear 882hopeg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your room. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, and we are so happy that you received great service after seeing the mess in your room. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Rooms are Clean & Fresh !Comfortable omplimentary Breakfast - Delicious ! Healthy ! Varied! Friendly, Helpful, Professional Staff. Everyone makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Everything about this trip was smooth. The staff (both front desk and housekeeping) we're amazing. I am glad we chose this Hampton Inn as it was close to everything we needed and was in a safe, quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kendra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

If you are in the Columbia area and need a place to stay this is the place for you. They have one of the best breakfasts around, the staff is very friendly and look for ways to make your stay enjoyable. I can't wait to go back and stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews