We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Welcome!
Have a wonderful stay!
Welcome to our home!
First floor master with antique maple bed set
First floor master bath with tub/shower AND standup shower combo
Lots of light in front bedroom
Open stair case to upper bedrooms
Futon bed in exercise/reading room that leads into large back bedroom -- deck access here too
King bed in huge upper back bedroom with lake view from both windows
Lots of light
Upper king room views
Huge upper deck with views
Open upper floor
Entry to second upper bedroom
Single platform bed in upper front bedroom
Lots of light and deck access as well
Full bath for upper floor
Open staircase to downstairs
Huge great room with two full sofas, two sliders and lots of lake views
50' flat screen but the views are better
Big room and lots of space
Gas fireplace and wet bar with sitting area in great room
Green and water
Lake view and fenced back yard
Breakfast nook in kitchen
Formal dining room with french doors to rear deck
French doors lead to rear deck
Kayaks for use at your own risk :-)
View from back yard
View from lake dock
Front deck and top deck
Lake dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura F
Manassas
2 reviews
“Did the job!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location is great, nice neighborhood, easy walk to grocery store, spacious, clean, kitchen was well equipped. On the down side, it was an old house, carpet in the bedrooms and part of the master bath, and poor television viewing (no cable). All together I would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Dear Future Guests:
This is my home so I take reviews very personally. As such, I must address this guest's concerns.
We too were just at the house a few weeks ago. We put in new linens, fixtures and other improvements. We put in a new kitchen floor.
Yes, there in carpet in the bedrooms as shown in the photos and description of the home. It is not a new home, but follows the historic architecture of the downtown --which is what draws visitors back to this beautiful city. The house has a style and character which I personally love, but also offers all the modern conveniences.
As for the television, well, very few people come to this historic city to watch cable and that I have an antenna with about 10 channels is also made clear in my listing.
I hope that if you choose to stay, you will find a well maintained and beloved home cared for by my family, and enjoy it as well as the beautiful sights and sounds around you.
Thank you and welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved being on the lake. House had plenty of room and the owner was really available to answer our questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location to downtown Charleston!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the house is very convenient to downtown Charleston. It is very easy to find and convenient to Harris Teeter grocery store that has a deli and a Starbucks. The store is within walking distance of the house.

The house has a Kurig type coffee maker as well and a regular drip style coffee maker. There is a microwave stove, oven and fridge. The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Marry, the owner was very responsive with each message I sent so we knew exactly what to expect of our stay. If you are planning a vacation in the Charleston area, this house is very worth looking in to. The neighborhood is very quiet and the pond behind the house is lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience
Liked least: condition of the yard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiekc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location. Quiet neighborhood. Grocery store close. Wonderful place to stay with my parents and my two young children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place. House was clean and lots of room. The lake was awesome. We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.
We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing