We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pond
Pond Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private pond
Pond
Front of the house
Living room open concept
Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Queen sleeper
Guest upstairs bedroom
Clawfoot tub
Half bath
Jetted tub
Stairs
Laundry room
Back porch
MALLARD DUCKS IN THE POND
EGRETS ARE ABUNDANT AROUND HERE
PECAN HARVEST IN THE WINTER
PLUM PICKING DURING THE SUMMER
PEAR PICKING IN THE LATE SUMMER
EGRETS SEARCHING FOR FOOD
STANDING DEER IN THE FIELD
RELAXING HERON STANDING ON THE POND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mihaela65
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Charming”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely loved it. The house is beautiful. Pretty much everything you need to man it the perfect home away from home. I absolutely fell in love with the bed in the master bedroom. So comfortable. Thinking about making it a tradition and spending Thanksgiving here every year. Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison L
1 review
“Best Labor Day Trip Ever!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and friends stayed at the Breezy-Egret Farmhouse over Labor Day weekend and had a fantastic time! The area surrounding the farmhouse was so peaceful and serene. The house was spotless and very comfortable. I felt like I was at my own home most of the time. There were 8 of us on the trip and we had ample room for sleeping and eating at the dining room table and even just sitting on the couch. The bathrooms were very clean as well. Aside from the super accommodations, the owners took the time to check on us to make sure we arrived safely and had all we needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this rental and want to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area of the home was secluded and the house was sparkling clean
Liked least: the internet was a bit slow, but I for one was glad so the kids didn't stay on their phones constantly!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cweber200...
Lyndon, Kansas
1 review
“A wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent one week stay. While there were certainly (very minor) things that could be improved, our experience was beyond our expectations. Effectively 3 master suites, entertainment systems in each room, great views, a wonderful wrap around porch, a little fishing pond, and fairly quick beach access. Having so much room to ourselves, not having to worry about other occupants, being able to do our own meals and laundry (no cleaning when you get home!!). The owners were very quick in communications with us, and even accommodated us at the last minute on a couple of items VERY generously. If we go back to the area this is the first thing we'll check for availability!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Large cozy house all to ourselves
Liked least: Traffic on the way to property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we hoped for and more.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband I arrived before the rest of the family during daylight hours. We were pleased with the appearance of the house and grounds. The porch just invites you to sit outside and enjoy the quiet and fresh air. Due to the unseasonably warm weather, a lot of sitting on the porch was done among the family just catching up and relaxing. The distance(a few miles) from the nearest grocery store, etc was not an inconvenience to any of us as we came prepared with all we needed that way(due to reading other reviews!). We all live in the country so were very comfortable and happy with the remoteness if you will of Breezy Egret We enjoyed time exploreing King Street, Meeting Street, the French Quarter, etc. Patriots Point, Ft. Sumter, shopping, awesome southern foods, crafts,and more. Overall it was an excellent experience and the whole family was very pleased.....no one complained!!! We would consider it again if we return to the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large enough for a family gathering.
Liked least: Water faucets had a bit of an issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandyDem...
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Word: Amazing”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this rental. This property made the trip one to remember. There was nothing like sitting on the porch in a rocking chair, with a few girl friends, while watching the kids play below. The lawn was large enough for everything you could think of, soccer, football, a regular game of catch, and so much more. Inside the house, everything was well organized and easy to find. It was very clean and you could tell love and care had gone into that home. Everything was perfect! I wouldn't even risk booking a rental that didn't give me the warm feeling and fun vibes as this one did. I will definitely be looking into booking this property again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: The kitchen sink cloags easily
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing