We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One Word: Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pond
Pond Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private pond
Pond
Front of the house
Living room open concept
Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Queen sleeper
Guest upstairs bedroom
Clawfoot tub
Half bath
Jetted tub
Stairs
Laundry room
Back porch
MALLARD DUCKS IN THE POND
EGRETS ARE ABUNDANT AROUND HERE
PECAN HARVEST IN THE WINTER
PLUM PICKING DURING THE SUMMER
PEAR PICKING IN THE LATE SUMMER
EGRETS SEARCHING FOR FOOD
STANDING DEER IN THE FIELD
RELAXING HERON STANDING ON THE POND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrandyDem...
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Word: Amazing”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this rental. This property made the trip one to remember. There was nothing like sitting on the porch in a rocking chair, with a few girl friends, while watching the kids play below. The lawn was large enough for everything you could think of, soccer, football, a regular game of catch, and so much more. Inside the house, everything was well organized and easy to find. It was very clean and you could tell love and care had gone into that home. Everything was perfect! I wouldn't even risk booking a rental that didn't give me the warm feeling and fun vibes as this one did. I will definitely be looking into booking this property again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: The kitchen sink cloags easily
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M
Dallas, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to go home to after each day of seeing all the sites!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A very quiet, restful property that has a wonderfully wide and wrap round porch for enjoying the early morning and dusk time of days. Staying at Breezy Egret made for an easy, lovely drive of just under 30 minutes for visits to Charleston. We also made a day trip to see Savannah. About a 2 hour drive there and then coming back at end of day was nice to have such a lovely home to come back to.
The bedrooms and living spaces were truly all the comforts of home. Great attention to detail in the kitchen and laundry. All that was needed we found. (even the bath towels were big and thick for goodness sake!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the scenery.
Liked least: The private dirt drive especially after rain. Has road wide puddles.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house for such a great price! A lot of privacy. Various dishes and pans to cook with. Easy drive to the beach and you're provided with a parking pass. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here! Owners are extremely nice and give quick response.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathi W
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay. The house is very comfortable. We had everything we needed. It is very secluded and about 30 minutes from the beach. I would recommend this house to families that want to spend time together. We saw lots of wildlife which the kids really enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house.
Liked least: The distance to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyK59
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an absolutely awesome vacation and your rental was a big part of that. We did a lot of sight seeing on our trip and it was so wonderful to have a nice, quiet place to come "home" to each evening. Everything, including the beds/bedding, towels, even the shower, were so comfortable. It's not often I can say I enjoyed a shower away from home more than my own at home! This was my first experience with a rental property, and the owners made this so easy for us, I will definitely be looking at others in the future. I'm also hoping to make it back to yours! Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness!
Liked least: Needed to know which parks the pass got us into.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing