We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Callie's Hot Little Biscuit
Ranked #12 of 104 Quick Bites in Charleston
Cuisines: American
Description: Small grab & go eateries, Callie's Hot Little Biscuit serves a variety of piping hot award winning biscuits, pimento cheese sandwiches, and a range of other delicious and locally inspired breakfast, lunch, and late night treats. Pop in and grab a signature biscuit bowl filled with slow cooked grits and a french press coffee, shop our shelves filled with favorite pantry must-haves, or stock up on our full range of frozen and refrigerated Callie's Hot Little Biscuit products.
Restaurant details
Description: Small grab & go eateries, Callie's Hot Little Biscuit serves a variety of piping hot award winning biscuits, pimento cheese sandwiches, and a range of other delicious and locally inspired breakfast, lunch, and late night treats. Pop in and grab a signature biscuit bowl filled with slow cooked grits and a french press coffee, shop our shelves filled with favorite pantry must-haves, or stock up on our full range of frozen and refrigerated Callie's Hot Little Biscuit products.
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

They have so many choices for biscuits. I tried the cheddar and chive, country ham and the cinnamon all were delicious. Their take on a Oreo cookie is also a must have soooo good. The iced coffee was very good.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 715autumnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 813 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2015

Great, homespun little biscuit shop. Yummy and unique but not inexpensive for what should be a quick bite.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

The best spot for breakfast - sausage, egg, and pimento cheese on a biscuit for us. French press coffee was tasty too. HLB is a delightfully tiny space downtown. I have never put such delicious breakfast food in my mouth. Filling, satisfying, fresh, oh my gosh goodness! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ravot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

This place was right near our hotel so we kept walking by it and peeking in. It closes at 2, so we made sure we stopped by 1 morning. We were disappointed there weren't any seats. The service was great and the owner made sure to thank us for stopping by, even though she was busy with other people. We ordered the bacon, egg, and cheese and were very pleased. Must visit in Charleston.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We ordered the bakers assorted dozen for a family breakfast. There was something for everyone, hearty savory meat biscuits to sweet raspberry jam biscuits. Yummy Yummy

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 148tammym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Callie's Hot Little Biscuit also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Callie's Hot Little Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.