We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dank BBQ!”
Review of Swig & Swine

Swig & Swine
Ranked #5 of 984 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I live in Iowa and have had a lot of KC BBQ and Iowa BBQ and Swig and Swine is one of my favorites. I would recommend this to anyone who likes Dank BBQ. I had the Pork Belly Sandwich and the Burnt Ends. Also the slaw and beer were awesome! Both were excellent! The atmosphere was great. The only complaint I have is the parking lot is small.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andershagberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! A Pork Belly Sandwich, Burnt Ends, and our coleslaw are certainly great introductions to Swig & Swine. We are so pleased to be one of your favorite barbecue places. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

There is no shortage of great food in Charleston, SC. However, when it comes to a hearty and delicious good meal on a Saturday afternoon, many of us turn to BBQ joints. My husband and I stumbled upon Swing and Swine (West Ashley) locations a few years ago and bellied up to the bar. What a fabulous decision. Great beer selection, incredible smoked wings, platters to die for, and incredible service.

Fast forward two years, Swig and Swine's is one of my most called upon caterers in the low country. Chris Harris is reliable, friendly, and caters to all of our needs. The meal that my husband and I sat at the bar to eat a few years ago can also be delivered in mass quantities - and still be the quality they they strive to serve.

Thank you Chris. Thank you Swing and Swine. and you'll thank me for heading their way!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Gabrielle, we are so lucky and grateful to have you as a customer. We are glad you stumbled upon our restaurant two years ago, and we are even more pleased that you choose us to cater your events. We appreciate your loyalty and couldn't thank you enough for these kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The food was ok, not great, but the staff was friendly which is always appreciated when traveling. The place is very clean, parking is limited so be careful not to park in a competitors lot.

Thank saxonmath2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi saxonmath2014, we want to thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We take all feedback seriously at Swig & Swine and are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. We are sorry that your meals were not to your liking as we hold ourselves to a high standard of excellence in the preparation of our food. We also apologize about the parking situation. Our General Manager, Bobby, would like to get in contact with you regarding your experience, please feel free to email him at bobby@swigandswinebbq.com. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The food and service are top notch. The best BBQ I have ever had. The parking is a bit crowded but it is totally worth making the trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for that wonderful compliment, Andy! We hope to continue to be the best barbecue you've ever had and to provide great food and service. We are sorry for any inconvenience the parking may have caused during your visit, but we appreciate you being so understanding about this matter. We hope to have you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is comfortable. There is outside seating as well. The beef brisket is super tender and tasty. Hash and rice is really good as a side dish. The sausage and turkey are super too. We’d go back.

Thank Ott2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swig & Swine also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Swig & Swine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing