We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bulldog Tours
from USD 28.00
More Info
from USD 28.00
More Info
from USD 28.00
More Info
from USD 28.00
More Info
Reviews (4,180)
Filter reviews
3,839 results
Traveller rating
2,376
654
357
241
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,376
654
357
241
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jail tour dark side old jail charleston jail ghost graveyard culinary tour food tour great tour walking tour a great story teller history lesson highly recommend this tour visiting charleston guide stories dungeon franny
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 3,839 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Loved the tour. Learned fascinating stories about Charleston. Wonderful tour guide. Love the variety of tours they offer.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did the dungeon ghost tour. In my opinion it was disappointing. However my boyfriend really liked hearing about the history of the city so that’s why I’m giving it three stars. The dungeon is a part of a museum. So basically this is just a walking history tour about how people died. Not actual “ghost” stories. Plus our tour kept over lapping with other groups tour ( like 3 times this happened ) so even the setting was not ghost like. Simply put this is just an easy way to charge tourist. Maybe we should have done the rated R one but I highly doubt that would have been much better.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lkayr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogTours1, Public Relations Manager at Bulldog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We are happy to hear your boyfriend liked the tour, but we are sorry you weren't happy. Yes, the Provost Dungeon is a part of the Old Exchange Building. Often, ghost tours are history stories about death. That is true. We are sorry you thought it was a tourist trap. Our Dark Side of Charleston Tour is a wonderful tour and many people love it. That tour is all history related. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a delightful tour with our guide Zach. He shared tremendous knowledge, paced the tour perfectly, and found the right amount of shade to keep us all comfortable. Our teenage boys even enjoyed it. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank krinaneuville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went on the evening ghosts& graveyards tour. Our guys was very knowledgeable and a great story teller. It was a bit creepy! I would highly recommend a ghost tour, and Bulldog did a great job!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Zach was very knowledgeable & passionate about the history. He guided us with energy and enthusiasm! He knew many interesting facts and shared them with us. He also made sure that we could all hear him and walked at a comfortable pace.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KBBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews