We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as the first time!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #120 of 1,015 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food here is excellent. Called ahead, since we knew we were going to be tight on getting in before their 2pm closing time, and the person who answered was not the friendliest....nor was the waiter. Still, I’d go back for the great food!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sharolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for your recent visit Sharolyn. We're thrilled you enjoyed an excellent breakfast with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Six of us ate breakfast there and the wait staff was very friendly and quickly setup a table for us and took our orders. There were all kinds of pancakes (blueberry were delicious), eggs, bacon, biscuits, etc., and all was delicious. The coffee tasted very good and we all admired our beautiful pottery mugs. The dishes were each different pieces of pottery and were equally as pretty. We were very happy we found this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review Beth. We're glad you loved our pancakes along with our coffee. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stumbled on this place while walking around Charleston. We actually found ourselves near lunch time and needing breakfast. Saw the sign and went in. They were full and said they would call us on our mobile phone in about 15 minutes. We walked around and they called us right on time.
The menu had a lot of tempting things. I got city grits as a side and they were awesome! They also have great Bloody Mary's. If we had been in town another day we would absolutely been back the next day.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M4925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for giving us a try and leaving the great review. We're delighted your breakfast with us was excellent and that the food and service made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our favorite breakfast spot while in Charleston. The skillets are great but the biscuits and gravy are wonderful. It is well worth the wait for a table.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks so much Susan! We're thrilled we were your favorite breakfast spot in Charleston and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food is always good at Another Broken Egg Café -that is, all the different locations we have been to in South Carolina and Georgia. With so many great choices, you can't go wrong with whatever you pick. We opted for the traditional breakfast this time - potatoes, sausage, bacon, English muffin, eggs and coffee. We had a 10 minute wait but got seated upstairs were it was very roomy and not as loud or crowded as downstairs. Service was a bit slow bc there was one server for that area and we didn't have his full attention for refills...still I would go back if in Charleston. After breakfast, we enjoyed walking around the area and shopping.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sweetsugartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for all your visits! We're thrilled you enjoy having breakfasts with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing