We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect friends hang-out palace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wenhao S
1 review
“Perfect friends hang-out palace”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Lord House is truly a gorgeous home located at a quiet and safe neighborhood. It's 15min drive to Middleton Plantation, 20min drive to Downtown and 30min drive to Sullivan Beach, 35min to Folly Beach.
The house have a fairly comprehensive kitchen supply if you want to cook something. Chance allows, we'll definitely come back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sisters' Trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was truly a blessing to us, and was our home away from home. The comfort, cleanliness and decor outshines any other property I've experienced. We are grateful for the opportunity to experience Charleston, SC while staying at The Lord's House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnDavis4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My family and I love this property!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is truly a home away from home. The home was spotless, and very inviting. Neighborhood was quiet, and not to far from whatever you have planned in Charleston! Glad we stayed here. Management was extremely nice and quick to respond, and available if we needed anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laude3011
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up - Loved everything about it & Tandra!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Darling, charming, cozy home - LOVED it! And, Tandra (the property manager) was wonder. Nice quality linens, glassware and dinnerware. Lovely decor. Fresh flowers in 3 rooms of the house along with apples in the fruit bowl. Closely located to the airport and Navy base. It was great to have a living room for my family to spend time together. So much better than any hotel. Thanks for everything, Tandra!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, nice quality linens and kitchenware, nice condition & clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abel686
Jacksonville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect In every Way”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. The house was as lovely as it appears in photos! It is a drive into downtown,so make sure you have transportation. We most definitely will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price compared to staying in hotels.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing