We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 332
PricelineUSD 332
Hotels.comUSD 332
FindHotelUSD 332
eDreamsUSD 332
CheapTicketsUSD 332
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,879)
Filter reviews
3,879 results
Traveller rating
3,549
257
53
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,549
257
53
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu cookies and milk wine and cheese glass of champagne port wine jelly beans detox water champagne on arrival turn down service continental breakfast charcuterie m ms quiche each evening the entire staff within walking distance southern hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,879 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences we’ve ever had. All of the employees were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was provided each morning. Wine and cheese in the evening provided. I don’t think it could’ve been any better. And a great location as well!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravFoodDrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear "TravFoodDrin",

Thank you so much for providing this 5-star review and for calling French Quarter Inn one of your favorite hotel experiences ever! We are honored to be held in your high esteem, and are grateful for your compliments. It is great to know that our central Charleston location, our inclusive food offerings, and our helpful service all allowed you to enjoy your stay with us.

Please come visit again soon and we wish you all the best!

Warmest regards,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

FQI always exceeds expectations. From the moment you enter you want for nothing. Jenny at the front desk is amazing and always has the best restaurant recommendations. We have stayed here multiple times and will never stay anywhere else when visiting Charleston.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R1877KScraigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear "R1877KScraigl",

Thank you so much for writing this review!

We are truly grateful to have you as our repeated guest of French Quarter Inn. It is lovely to hear that our staff, especially Jenny, continue to exceed your expectations with their genuinely friendly and caring service.

We are honored to have earned your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Charleston !

Sincerely,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

This hotel is cozy, warm, inviting and hospitable. Was the perfect location for a girls trip in Charleston! The beds were comfortable, it was quiet and the added amenities are exceptional. Would highly recommend this hotel for family, couples or friends.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FUNBUNCH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Dear "FUNBUNCH4",

Thank you for providing this nice review of our hotel - French Quarter Inn!

We are please to hear that your stay was note-worthy, and that our welcoming ambiance, our central downtown location, our comfortable rooms, our inclusive amenities, and our hospitable service made for an excellent overall experience.

Thanks for the recommendation and please come see us again soon!

Hospitably,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

This was our first time visiting Charleston, I usually trust the Trip Advisor reviews and it is true this highly rated hotel did not disappoint. We enjoyed our few days in Charleston, everyone was very helpful in any and every way possible. I also interacted with the manager and he was gracious and helpful as well.
All was great!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DallasBurnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear "DallasBurnside",

Thank you for writing this 5-star Tripadvisor review of French Quarter Inn!

We are grateful to receive your compliments and please to know that our reputation met and exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your kind words about our helpful and genuine service, as this is the backbone of our business.

From the entire team, we thank you for being our guest and can't wait to see you again!

Best regards,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

We were heading to Isle of Palm for a family holiday and wanted to check pout Charleston before heading over on Saturday. We looked at a lot of hotels in Charleston and chose FQI based on it's location and their reviews. We were not disappointed by our choice! The hotel was responsive and kept in touch in the time leading up to our arrival, they even advised us of some construction around the property, and that it could be noisy at times. I read a few negative reviews based on the nearby construction so we were prepared. Luckily we arrived on Friday afternoon & left on Saturday afternoon so there was zero construction noise.

The check in was simple and quick, and yes, you have to go up one floor to recreation. Why people feel this is a problem baffles me. The hotel is secure, you can't use the elevator or stairs above the reception level without a keycard and we appreciate that. COVID protocols are in place and if you're worried about COVID, FQI has it under control.

All of the FQI team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful, I can't say enough about their hospitality. The ONLY downside of our stay was that we only had one night, next time we're in Charleston we will stay longer.

Room tip: Make reservations for dinner BEFORE you get there. The staff tried to help but we underestimated how full restaurants would be.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear "Jeff S",

Greetings from downtown Charleston and thank you for providing this 5-star review!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our luxury boutique hotel. Thanks for complimenting us on our friendly and helpful service, our central location, and our cleanliness protocols.

Next time we will just have to have you stay longer - thank you for being a valued guest of French Quarter Inn!

All the best,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews