We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 159
View deal
PricelineUSD 159
Hotels.comUSD 161
Hampton.comUSD 161
Expedia.comUSD 161
FindHotelUSD 161
eDreamsUSD 159
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
576
280
131
79
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
280
131
79
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clean rooms very nice hotel convenient location would definitely stay here again cookies free breakfast downtown cvs kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Especially grateful for reduced room rate because wife had three days of medical scans at Medical University of South Carolina. Was unaware of this special rate but was informed of it when calling for reservation adjustment that originally was made online.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to help. I'm glad you were given a reduced rate at a time when you really needed it. We hope your wife is doing a little better! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can ever do for y'all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Hampton Inn & Suites on Citadel Haven in Charleston makes you feel like you are home, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate & cookies. Breakfast is always wonderful, rooms nice & clean & everyone is so friendly. Beautiful lobby with a fireplace.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

I am so glad that you felt this way while staying with us! Warmth and comfort are what we strive for! Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and lobby area as well. That fire place truly is an asset, especially during the winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

While this hotel is located 15 minutes from downtown, it has Charleston charm. We enjoy the large entrance, heart of pine floors, and 5-7 "Happy Hour." It also puts you closer to the Kiawah/Seabrook area. Also loved prints of local artist Green.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel, and our manager's reception! We are proud of our little "happy hour" because it makes our Hampton special. Not all Hampton's do the reception, so our staff has a good time with it! Also, glad you liked the art surrounding our hotel! I personally agree, Jonathan Green's work is wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The hotel is 10 mins from the airport, 10 mins from downtown Charleston. The location is quiet, and the staff is great. I have been staying here every month and a half for the past 9 years, for 1, 2 4 night stays. I started staying here after staying in another hotel up the street, and absolutely love this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for giving us such a kind review! I'm glad you like our location, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We were pleased with the location of the hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly. Our room was clean. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel during our future travels. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the lobby each morning.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay and hope we do have the pleasure of seeing you sometime again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews