We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleston Footprints Walking Tours
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour from a local!

My parents and I took this tour last week and it was wonderful. Michael grew up in Charleston and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
theresad938
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Insider’s Tour of Charleston

What an enjoyable experience we had with Michael Trouche as our guide. As a lifelong... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Certs350
,
Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 2,383 reviews
  
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
2,271
93
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,271
93
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael trouche michael's tour two hours walking tour with michael great tour seventh generation personal anecdotes his knowledge hour tour holy city highly recommend his tour hour walk great introduction beautiful city historic district his passion come alive
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The walking tour with Michael was one of the highlights of our trip to Charleston. I don't know how he keeps so much information in his head but he does. His enthusiasm and his humor made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank sdfoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This tour with Michael was great. He has a lot of knowledge of the area and made the tour interesting and fun. He pointed out things that we never would have noticed and knew all about Charleston. We highly recommend this tour! This should be #1 in the Trip Advisor listing!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bardarwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great walking tour with Michael! Its entertaining and informative - and Michael's wonderful voice makes it so enjoyable. Plus, his ability to remember everyone's name (he even remembered us 2 days later as we passed in the street) is sure to amaze.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This tour was great. We were lucky enough to do it on a Monday when several churches and the theater were open to the public. Michael is very engaging with his guests and he knows so much about the history of the city, the architecture and the flora of the area. I would highly recommend this. He walks fast so be in comfortable shoes!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank achelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great tour! Michael tells great stories and knows so much about the area; very informative! Michael remembers everyone’s name and addresses you by name during the tour. Amazing. Even our teenage boys had a good time. Thank you Michael.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SnorkelRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews