We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 338
View deal
Booking.com
USD 336
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 292
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 338
Official HotelUSD 338
PricelineUSD 336
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,318
165
72
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,318
165
72
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket breakfast basket full kitchen king street rooftop restaurant wine and cheese boutique hotel each morning exposed brick bedroom suite the general manager breakfast delivered living area home away from home favorite hotel girls weekend great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021

Would highly recommend this hotel. Our room was rather large with a kitchenette. Perfect location. Nice lounge area. Complimentary bike rental was a huge plus. We also really enjoyed the morning picnic baskets with breakfast and a few snacks.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanene Marlin, Guest Services / Front Office at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Kathleen H,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so blessed to have the freedom of spoiling our guests. We can't wait to host your future visit. Maybe next time the weather will allow you to enjoy cocktails by the pool!

Warmly,
Chanene M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021

This was my first time in Charleston. I cannot say enough of how great our stay was here. Alyssa helped me surprise the room with balloons and cupcakes for my girlfriends birthday! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everything about this hotel was perfect! I cannot wait to be back! I highly highly highly recommend this hotel when staying in Charleston!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikerichy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanene Marlin, Guest Services / Front Office at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear mikerichy2,
It was a pleasure meeting both of you at check in. Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to add to our Restoration family. See you soon.

Warmly,
Chanene M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

What a wonderful experience . The breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening was unexpected .
We were there with friends and were surprised that our rooms were shaped and decorated differently .
Truly a charming hotel that I recommend for your stay .

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ifshoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanene Marlin, Guest Services / Front Office at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear ifshoward,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the opportunity to showcase our unique floorplans and amenities. We loved our New York crew this week! Come back soon!

Kindly,
Chanene M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Excellent location and value for the money. Spacious room has a kitchenette with full size fridge and freezer, small sink, microwave, traditional flat bottom filter coffee maker, and dishes/plates/silverware. No pans or cooking utensils.

The refrigerator comes with complimentary still water, sparking water, Coke, Diet Coke, Almond milk, and Orange Juice. Coffee (each packet makes 1 cup) and condiments. You can request more coffee at the front desk.

A breakfast basket with bagels/croissant, pastries, apple, yogurt, and granola was delivered every day around 8:15 am. It is enough for 2 or 2.5 people, but if you read the reviews, if you have more people in your room, it is the same size basket.

Room has couch, chair, coffee table, and big TV, and large bathroom. Nice smelling hair and bath gel products that can be purchased at the Mercantile store downstairs.

Parking is $18 per day (pay each time you leave) self park in the garage next door or $34 via the valet (unlimited in/out)

Small, warm 94 degree heated pool) with 3 foot depth. Towels available by the door.

Wine and cheese happy hour.

Location is within blocks of major attractions and restaurants.

Staff was welcoming and friendly.

Excellent hotel! Highly recommend.

Room tip: 231 had a street view but it was next to the elevator and the door to the stairs
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanene Marlin, Guest Services / Front Office at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear ClaireWithLove,
Thank you for this spectacular review and being a true brand ambassador! Our amenities are a reflection of our unique talent to anticipate the needs of our current and future guests. Thank you for noticing the passion our team displays while ensuring true Southern Hospitality. Looking forward to spoiling you in the near future.

Kindly,
Chanene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

The Restoration was a perfect place for a romantic getaway. The accommodations and staff were on point and the generous room size gave it the feel of an apartment. They provided good coffee and snacks/breakfast in the room each day & wine & cheese in the evening. We also went to the beach one day and they loaned us beach chair to use. It was also very convenient to walk to all the places we wanted to be and access to terrific food and shops right there. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcmay62798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanene Marlin, Guest Services / Front Office at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear jcmay62798,
This review made our day! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all Charleston has to offer from the comfort of our convenient location. Now that you are an "Insider", we will be happy to share our future happenings with you for a more curated stay.

Kindly,
Chanene M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews