We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun”

Ghost City Tours of Charleston
Ranked #53 of 251 Tours in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ghost City is now offering our World-Famous Ghost Tours, in Charleston South Carolina. On our tours of haunted Charleston, you'll visit the most ghostly locations in the historic area of the City. We offer both all-ages ghost tours, and adults only ghost tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

There are few things I have done in Charleston that has been this much fun. The group was almost 20 people and we had a great time. The guide was Dan. He was funny and very knowledgeable. The stories and made for an entertaining evening. Highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tracyl409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 41 reviews
"city at night"
in 6 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 11 reviews
"dark history"
in 5 reviews
"super informative"
in 4 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 10 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"history buff"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"walking tour"
in 10 reviews
"lance"
in 118 reviews
"death"
in 96 reviews
"macy"
in 25 reviews
"huskey"
in 6 reviews
"guide"
in 81 reviews
"storyteller"
in 10 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

What I like most about ghost tours is the historical aspect and the ghostly legends & sightings that go along with it. Lance did a great job of presenting historical information not commonly found in the typical tourist brochures. Charleston is beautiful but also has a long and dark history which makes the area that much more appealing, I highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This tour was so much fun! I have been to Charleston many times but have never done a tour like this. I wish I had! I learned a lot about Charleston's history and story. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and was able to share stories that I have never heard of before. This was a great tour!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great fun. Don was a hoot. Learned alot too. Especially enjoined all the historical antedotes and asides.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chris C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fun tour with lots of history and stories. We enjoyed the walking tour. Pace was good and sites were pretty by the light of the moon and street lights. Don was a great tour guide, he kept it fun. Thanks!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kalong07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghost City Tours of Charleston also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ghost City Tours of Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing