We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location and hospitality are tops at this B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Bed and Breakfast at 4 Unity Alley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Bed and Breakfast at 4 Unity Alley
Ranked #27 of 41 Charleston B&B and Inns
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Location and hospitality are tops at this B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

You cannot beat this B&B for location in downtown Charleston. We were able to leave our car in their secure garage and walk just about everywhere for restaurants and old town highlights. Our hosts were wonderful offering suggestions for dining and sightseeing and providing us with delicious breakfasts. Often we sat at the breakfast table long after we were done just visiting with Donald and his other guests.
Our rooms were much larger than usual and so were the baths. We loved the small courtyard for relaxing after a day of walking. We will be returning, hopefully this spring.

Room Tip: We had the rooms over the garage which are larger than the ones in the main house. They have a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooksville01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    17
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
69
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

A beautiful B&B, the perfect place to immerce yourself into this atmospheric City.
We found this place through the Visitors centre which we are very thankful to.
The Rooms are amazing with suoerior comfort and indoor parking all icluded,
The Breakfast was the best I have had from accomodation in the USA, the location is perfect wheter for site seeing, food or nightly sitting just off East Bay.
I give this me highest recomendation, It was the perfect location for a romantic weekend.
Thanks to all at 4 Unity Alley

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_Mark_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord, nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was my second trip to 4 Unity and it was even better than the first! The innkeeper, Donald, and his staff, John and Linda, were the most gracious hosts. The convenience of being downtown Charleston and having off-street & housed parking is awesome! We parked our car on the day of our arrival and did not move it until the day we left. The B&B itself is a magnificent structure and gorgeously decorated. One would never guess that the building was an old warehouse before it as this beautiful inn. Great rooms, great hosts, great food, great hospitality! Charleston and 4 Unity Alley is the place to go for a wonderful, romantic get-away! We cannot wait to go back in 2012!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cindyinconcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This B&B was suggested as an option when our previous plans did not work out...
(Thank you Visitor's Center)
A great little find and a very (pleasant!) surprise...one peek and we were sold!
We enjoyed easy walks to all of the hot spots; The Market, The Battery, Waterfront Park; the best restaurants!
This eclectic, yet charming B&B filled all of our expectations for the perfect Charleston experience; a quaint, clean, little nest tucked away on a quiet brick alley.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and more like a 'suite' overlooking the beautiful open courtyard/garden. Wonderful space!
Our days started with delicious, creative breakfasts served in the elegant dining room.
We enjoyed the intimate setting and meeting/talking with the other guests, and Innkeepers/staff (Donald, John and Linda) It was a treat to meet JJ as well (:
If you are looking for the ultimate in location, service and value, you will find it all here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was a wonderful place to spend our anniversary. The atmosphere was warm and relaxing. The home was beautifully decorated and centrally located to everything we wanted to see. Breakfast each morning was delicious and Linda's grits....my favorite food of anything I ate while in Charleston. Thank-you!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jprill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Elliott House Inn
#30 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fulton Lane Inn
Fulton Lane Inn
#19 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Andrew Pinckney Inn
#20 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
French Quarter
27 State Street Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Bed and Breakfast at 4 Unity Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Bed and Breakfast at 4 Unity Alley

Property: A Bed and Breakfast at 4 Unity Alley
Address: 4 Unity Aly, Charleston, SC 29401-3009
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Charleston
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Bed and Breakfast at 4 Unity Alley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
a Bed And Breakfast At 4 Unity Alley Hotel Charleston
a b&b At 4 Unity Alley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing