We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 309
Hotels.comUSD 309
PricelineUSD 309
eDreamsUSD 309
TravelocityUSD 309
CheapTicketsUSD 309
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
2,229
331
75
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,229
331
75
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk wine and cheese waterfront park rooftop terrace historic wing harbour view m ms within walking distance breakfast delivered to our room perfect location each morning complimentary breakfast valet parking every evening bottle of champagne quiche rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021

I have never written a review before for TripAdvisor yet we use them all the time in making our decisions as to where to stay. The Harbourview had outstanding service from every aspect and by everyone we met at the Inn!! That was the common theme from other reviews yet this far surpassed our expectations. It was so comfortable, the rooms were spacious, updated and comfortable, rooftop location for drinks at night was beautiful and the morning breakfast had plenty of choices and more than we expected! Great location and simply built with southern charm! A truly wonderful stay and we would for sure go back there again upon another trip to Charleston. Every single staff person was outstanding and made our trip so much fun….thanks to all of you and Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Room tip: 4th floor is great as it connects to the roof top location and some rooms have nice views!!
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V88HIbobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan Robison, Guest Services / Front Office at HarbourView Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Thanks for your kind words. I will pass on your sentiments to the staff. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that your Thanksgiving is joyous this Holiday season. Thanks for staying with us here at the Harbourview Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Loved everything about the HarbourView Inn. Excellent breakfast, wine & cheese, and evening cookies. Perfect location, within walking distance to all the must see sites in Charleston. Rooms were clean and cozy. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. We will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stef08031984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan Robison, Guest Services / Front Office at HarbourView Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Thanks for your kind words. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Lowcountry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Beautiful hotel in the Historic District. We stayed in the Landmark Suite that had gorgeous views of the harbor. We received 5 star service from every member of the staff. Will definitely stay at the Harborview Inn on our next visit to Charleston.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happiness570315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan Robison, Guest Services / Front Office at HarbourView Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Thanks for your stellar review! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Impeccable service. Gorgeous views. Beautiful and meticulously cleaned rooms. Kind and helpful staff. Cozy on a cold rainy day, open and airy on a sunny and calm day. Perfectly located. In my book, there isn't a place in Charleston nicer.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johngK6998PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan Robison, Guest Services / Front Office at HarbourView Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thanks for your stellar review. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. We stayed in the Harbourview Suite. It was nice and roomy, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. It happened to be a cold and rainy few days, but we had a gas fireplace in the room that really warmed things up. The hotel has a nice rooftop area, which I’m sure is great during nice weather. They serve a great continental breakfast in the morning, wine and cheese in the afternoon and cookies and milk at night. Just a great experience overall.
There is construction of a new hotel going on right in front of the hotel. It didn’t bother us but it does make me wonder what happens to the great harbor view once that’s up and running.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan Robison, Guest Services / Front Office at HarbourView Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thanks for your stellar review! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews