We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 238
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 238
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
FindHotel
USD 172
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Expedia.comUSD 240
Hotels.comUSD 240
Official HotelUSD 217
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
1,298
497
179
72
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,298
497
179
72
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop breakfast great location townhouse suite cookies wine and cheese quiche within walking distance historic district valet parking fourth floor city market main building street noise boutique hotel every afternoon morning breakfast yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

We arrived early evening on a Saturday for a three night stay in a suite. Having booked for three people I was surprised to find that no bedlinen was provided for the sofa bed and we had to request same from Reception who explained that there was no housekeeping staff available. Fine, but I would expect bed linen and towels to be provided in a room that will take up to four people and not have to seek them out myself - had to find another sheet for the sofabed the following day. The sofa bed was also uncomfortable - the bedframe projects up at the top. Having said all that, we had an enjoyable stay here. Staff were friendly and polite. Could have done with less plastic in the breakfast room - surely paper plates and wooden cutlery can be provided if it must be disposable? Good location. Toiletries but no shower gel provided.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soomark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Soomark, it was a joy to read your review of Andrew Pinckney Inn. We are happy that our location was perfect for your trip and you were pleased with our thoughtful hospitality. However, please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues you endured with your room. We have addressed this with our team. We are confident you will have the outstanding experience you deserve the next time you stay with us. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

While the place is very centrally located, so are lots of other places. For a place charging their rates, the breakfast is a huge disappointment. The sort of meh limited buffet you would get at a mid range hotel. Very far from a premium experience. Room was fine but street facing. Woken up at 6 am every day by street cleaning. Given Covid conditions, there was very limited service. So no basis to provide more comment. Not at all good value for $300 per night.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Krishan, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Although our location is very convenient, external noise can occasionally be a factor. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced from outside the hotel. We are grateful for your patience, and we want you to know our front desk is always available to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. In the future, we do have various options for rooms not facing the street, and we are happy to assist you with this. We were also sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy our breakfast. We will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to see where we can do better. Thank you once more for choosing us, and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the area.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Andrew Pinckney Inn on Pinckney Street in Charleston is a beautiful and historic place to stay that is in the middle of everything. Everything here is well maintained and different from other locations. The staff here is very accommodating and does everything that they can do to make sure that you have the best stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EvanGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Evan, thank you for choosing Andrew Pinckney Inn during your visit to Charleston, South Carolina. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your time with us and our great location. Found in the heart of the historic district and recently restored, we love that our guests are right at the center of everything our charming city has to offer! We are also glad you were pleased with our Southern hospitality. We hope to host you again any time your travels bring you this way.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

Couldn't have been more disappointed no one in town and was stuck in a bad room toilet ran all night long noisy all night long tv was a horrible picture room was old and not worth the price won't be back tried changing rooms and it was still horrible

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 54susieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry Hutto, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We recently completed renovations to the entire property so you can understand why we are disappointed to know that you did not like your accommodations. It is our goal to not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations. We would appreciate if you would contact management directly at your convenience to review your concerns further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

This is an inn that is very well located in the Charleston Historic District . They have a 24 hour valet service, 24 hour front desk service and an elevator to their rooms in the building we stayed in that was built in 1840. They also have a good complimentary breakfast from 7-10 am and another wine and cheese thing in the afternoon we did not make use of. My reason for the 3 rating was the petite interior view room we stayed in. It was the size of our dorm rooms in college . So it was narrow and crowded for two people . The safe in the closet room up space and the hanging rod needs to be higher to compensate so one can hang up a dress or longer items. It did have drawers below I used to hold my pants and shorts , etc. The barn door was stylish but it’s so close ( like a foot close ) to the bed you can see in the bathroom. You do have a desk you can sit at , work , and has several electrical plugs. The bed is nice , but could use more easily accessible plugs for multiple devices . The lighting is nice around the bed. The bathroom is fine and no concerns. What we should have done was to see if any larger rooms were available during our stay , but I knew my hubby was not moving rooms if given the chance. This room might have worked better for one occupant.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teresamO4379KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry Hutto, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Thank you Teresa for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay. Nice to know that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. You accommodations, the petite queen does directly imply the smaller size of the room but as you noticed it is very functional, yet cozy space. There are a limited number of these rooms in our inventory and our most economical. We would love assist you personally with selecting accommodations for a future stay as we have a large variety of more spacious rooms that we are sure would make for a more enjoyable multi night stay. Thank you again for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews