We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveller rating
1,069
444
164
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
444
164
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop breakfast great location townhouse suite cookies within walking distance wine and cheese historic district valet parking breakfast is served fourth floor rooftop deck church street main building quiche street noise morning breakfast boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel had a great location. The rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was attentive and very helpful always. The rooftop terrace was very nice and we enjoyed the many breakfast selections each morning. The daily rooftop afternoon with wine and cheese and crackers was also enjoyable. The cucumber water in the hotel lobby was delicious and very refreshing after a day of walking. I would recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the Andrew Pinckney.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthann509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such lovely comments of your recent stay. It is always great to hear how much our guest enjoy our complimentary amenities such as the Rooftop Breakfast & Afternoon Receptions as you mentioned. Thank you again for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great hotel, location, staff. However, the room was SO loud we thought the windows were open. We could hear EVERYTHING and had no sleep. It's a shame because otherwise it's a great place. I would not stay there again because of the noise

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrydT4724YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank for your honest feedback when posting your review. We feel horrible that you were unable to fully rest as you had hoped. Please keep in mind for future reference if you should ever have any such issues that you give us the opportunity to relocate you to another room that would be less effected by the urban environment that we are surrounded in downtown. We do have several options including interior rooms away from street completely. Glad to know that you did overall enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to contact myself personally to assist you with arranging the perfect ideal accommodations for you if visiting the Charleston area once again.

Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely inn close to many historic sights... lemonade and iced water on arrival... quick check in... roof deck with views harbor... serve PM cheese and wine... included breakfast same deck. Valet parking. We found it to be centrally located... close to wonderful restaurants and easy walking through antibellum restoration homes...we would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tcinbirmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Wow... thank you so much for the beautiful review that you shared for other potential guest to view. It is most rewarding to know how much you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities and services that we offer our guest from the Rooftop Breakfast & Receptions, Valet Parking and beverage station with the fresh baked cookies and more. We hope to see you folks again sometime soon.

Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This trip was for pleasure. Our son and his wife are moving to Charleston. We traveled Wednesday October 4 and checked out October 5. The hotel is very convenient to the carriage ride and the market and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting your family in Charleston. As you mentioned the Andrew Pinckney Inn is most ideally located in the heart of the historic district making it most convenient for touring, dining, shopping and so much more. Please keep us in mind when traveling to the Charleston area once again.

Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very cute boutique hotel, walking distance to many restaurants, carriage rides and shopping. First class. Loved the outdoor breakfast and wine and cheese on the rooftop everyday. The beds were very comfortable, old historic building makes this a one of a kind find in downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

We sincerely appreciate the kind review of your recent stay with us. As you mentioned we are ideally located in the historic district for touring, shopping, dining and so much more. Please keep those fun memories of our Rooftop Terrace and more in mind when planning your next getaway.

Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews