We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,070
444
164
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
444
164
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop breakfast great location townhouse suite cookies within walking distance wine and cheese historic district valet parking breakfast is served fourth floor rooftop deck church street main building quiche street noise morning breakfast boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Nice room and patio top floor for a drink. Located overlooking carriage facility. Lots of very good restaurants close by. On site parking with full time monitoring. Breakfast was a little light - something resembling the baked goods in a Seven Eleven.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your stay Robert and we're glad to know that you enjoyed our inn. Sorry to hear that our complementary rooftop breakfast wasn't what you were looking for. Most guests enjoy our fresh baked pastries and other offerings. However, as I'm sure you saw, there are several restaurants in the area that offer full sit down breakfasts as well. Hope you enjoyed your time in Charleston and we do hope to see you again here soon as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Excellent hotel! Great location near shopping and dining. Staff was outstanding. Friendly and professional. They made us feel welcome. The morning breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were very good. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much Marty for sharing your experience. We're happy to know that we were the perfect spot for your trip to Charleston. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a getaway to Charleston and chose Andrew Pinckney Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed and stay and loved the location and the first class staff. Our room was spacious, clean, and easy access to the rooftop terrace for breakfast and afternoon wine & cheese social. The breakfast has a good variety of hot food along with ample fruit and drink options. The ladies that took care of the terrace were extremely friendly and helpful and made our trip more fun. It is located with quick and easy access to the City Market and tons of restaurants and shops. The views from the terrace and our room was an enjoyable part of our trip as we relax and see lots of things to do. Valet parking is an option as is a parking garage located on same street with easy access. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend that we will remember for a long time! Highly recommend for anyone wanting a great place to stay with easy access to downtown.

Room Tip: Shower water can get very hot so you may not want to turn all the way up.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your special anniversary trip with us. We're all happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time and thank you in advance for all your future recommendations. Hope to see you back again for many years to come. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

A lovely, small boutique hotel perfectly located in the center of town was clean, well-maintained with a welcoming staff--this hotel is well-managed for sure. Offering complimentary breakfast and happy hour on the roof porch sealed the deal. All ages in my family enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annecH1848IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so very much for choosing us for your family vacation here in Charleston. We're happy to know that our location and amenities were just right for you and do hope that you'll be back to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

All satisfactory except for the cleaning staff (rude and disrespectful). Also, upon check-in, there was a lot of hair from the previous guests at any given place, especially the bed. I was not impressed , considering what I paid. If you are not worried about cost, book somewhere else to get better amenities and service at the same pricey cost. If you are concerned about cost, STILL go ahead and book somewhere else to get equal comfort and rest for a lower price. If you don't care either way and want a boutique feel and convenient location, then Book here. Great air-conditioning in the room for summer weather. Breakfast is included and is convenient depending on which building you stay in. If you stay in the same building as the breakfast, then it will be very easy. There is not much in the room (for example, no coffee pot, microwave, etc..), but you are able to walk down to the lobby to get a cup of water, cookies, and hot tea. I would not book here again, but I would recommend it if you like a location that feels like your own studio apartment. Be prepared to know where you want to eat around the area and finish your food in the restaurant because the room is not equipped with appliances to store or re-heat food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

While we're happy to know that your stay was satisfactory, we're disappointed that we were unable to provide you the exceptional experience that you were looking for and that we hope to have all of our guests experience. It sounds like the features of our property were not what you were looking for overall and we hope that if you do come back to Charleston, that you'll give us a call so that we can find the room type here that fits your needs.
We do apologize for the housekeeping issues at your check in and we will be looking into that so as to prevent any future guests from having a similar experience.
Thank you for your stay and we do hope that if you're ever back this way that you'll give us another try. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews