We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andrew Pinckney Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indigo Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Market Street Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Planters Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansonborough Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
1,034
432
159
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
432
159
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastgreat locationtownhouse suitecookieswine and cheesewithin walking distancehistoric districtvalet parkingbreakfast is servedfourth floorrooftop deckchurch streetmain buildingstreet noisemorning breakfastboutique hotelyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Absolutely fabulous. We will definitely be back!
The lady that ran the breakfast area was the best! She was so welcoming. I'd go stay again so I could say hello to her. Everyone was there was a real gem as well. I hope to be back soon! :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The hotel was spotless. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The breakfast and wine and cheese daily was exceptional. We were close to everything and did not use our car. Everything was within walking distance. We highly recommend the Andrew Pinckney Inn. Shannon and Susan

Room Tip: Stay on 4th floor for breakfast and wine and cheese convenience.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is a very quaint inn with very attentive employees. Such a great location. The breakfast had a great selection and the lady that was servicing the area was very effiecient and friendly. The valet service was worth so much. I did not realize the issue parking could have been till we were in the area for our visit.


  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beleta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Very pleasant small hotel in a great location. The staff was lovely and very helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and were gracious with their suggestions and information. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The roof top breakfast was a delicious and inspiring way to start the day. The location is great for walking anywhere in the heart of Charleston. We would stay here again.
Ask about the view from your room if that is an issue for you as there are very different viewpoints from this hotel. Remember there is valet parking. The valet was also a great source of information and was delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TwisterInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The property is beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful, and I'd definitely stay again! Just waiting for next trip. Great location for walking the area to sightsee and shop, and for great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellyg469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews