We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location, Great Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charleston
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two night's in March 2012. Enjoyed the excellent clean room, breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasHIE-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't ask for more than your five star rating! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 544 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection offered at breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaLecanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasHIE-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. It is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We overnighted here while visiting colleges in Charleston. Though not in downtown Charleston, it was close enough and easy enough to get into the city quickly. Hotel was clean, exercise room was adequate. Plenty of eating establishments close by. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coc3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasHIE-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope your family enjoyed Charleston and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in a double queen bed room last night. The room was very nice, the beds were comfortable, linens crisp and clean and the fairly quiet for being on Savannah Hwy. The price was right for our budget. The complimentary breakfast was more than we hoped for with eggs and cheese, cinnamon buns, hot and cold cereal, pancakes, muffins, juice, coffee and tea. There was no meat though and we'd have much preferred just simple scrambled eggs over the half circle egg with cheese inside they offered. Still, the meal got us to lunch time and the price was right!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fouxglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasHIE-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

You just made me very hungry all of a sudden...Thank you for sharing your experience. We also offer complimentary cookies and lemonade every afternoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

If you don't want to pay to stay in old town Charleston, this might be a good choice. A newer property just off Savannah way. Although this is a pretty busy road, it was very quiet in the room we had which was towards the back of the hotel. Nice room, comfortable bed, and a breakfast that was more than adequate. Restaurants are aplenty and it's easy access to downtown Charleston, around 7 miles away. Thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasHIE-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Thank you for your review. You hit it on the head! We are conveniently located to area attractions including the Historic District, Plantations, beaches, and golf. We offer great rooms with a great breakfast without the Downtown prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,241 reviews
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#39 of 61 in Charleston
255 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.2 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Charleston

Address: 1943 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#23 Family Hotel in Charleston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#31 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $123 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Charleston is the perfect choice for value and convenience, located five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston and Charleston International Airport. At check-in, enjoy freshly baked cookies and icy lemonade. In addition, our friendly staff will assist in your plans to explore Charleston shopping, Charleston golf, Charleston area beaches, great local Charleston restaurants and many other Charleston attractions. For your convenience, tours are available with convenient pick up from our lobby. Our friendly staff will assist you with Charleston tour packages, directions and discount coupons. Charleston Annual Special Events & Festivals (within 5 miles of hotel) Southeastern Wildlife Expo (February) Charleston Food & Wine Festival (February) Festival of House & Gardens (March) Flower Town Festival (April) Cooper River Bridge Run (April) Charleston Cajun Festival (April) Family Circle Cup (Tennis April) Spoleto & Piccolo Spoleto Festival (May-June) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charleston (Us 17 And i-526)
Holiday Inn Express Charleston (Us 17 & i-526) Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing