We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveller rating
1,159
849
379
161
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
849
379
161
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great location historic district front desk valet parking within walking distance city market two story wet bar cookies two room suite living area valet staff would stay here again fitness center carriage ride per day
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It seemed as an older Charleston building maybe renovated by Hilton. It had charm. We stayed in the Courtyard area which consist of one room Townhomes. Living area downstairs with pullout couch, chair and wet bar. It was comfortable, No noise issues. It was centered in old Town Charleston, pleasant walking South and North. The famous Market area is on the next block. Several Restaurants, Bars and Stores to choose from. Breakfast was Buffet, with several varieties, hot, cold and fresh. Twilight bar with Ken who had several varieties. We ate at the 'Another Broken Egg' café which we highly recommend. Pleasant, friendly and helpful Staff.
We had the service of Jordan at the Front Desk. Very professional and courteous. We will stay again.
Many Thanks to you, Jordan.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Courtyard area which consist of one room Townhomes. Living area downstairs with pullout couch, chair and wet bar.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RETIRED20162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheal M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RETIRED20162018

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Holy City. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. I will make sure to thank Jordan for taking good care of you during your stay with us.

Please come back and visit again soon!

Best regards,

Micheal McDaniel
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant spot to stay, within walking distance of lots of fun activities in downtown Charleston. Daniel and Nick were super helpful! Didn’t catch his name but the bartender was great too. We enjoyed the daily fruit waters in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank laceyj239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheal M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laceyj239

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Charleston. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from Daniel, Nick and Ken.

Please come back again and visit soon.

Best regards,

Micheal McDaniel
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great location, good service. Will have to say that the staff made the stay worth the cost. Amenities are probably in need of an upgrade and there are some minor repairs one would expect to have been addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wander641243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheal M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Wander641243,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Charleston. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our service.

I would like to mention that we will be undergoing a significant renovation starting in 2019 that will address some of the concerns mentioned in your review. My hope is that you will come back and experience the changes.

Warm regards

Micheal McDaniel
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We came to Charleston on a girls weekend. The hotel was perfectly located in the historic district. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was very attentive and personable, especially Emmett Halliday. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dmv727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheal M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear dmv727

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Charleston. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the service provided by the team and specifically Emmett.

Please come back and visit again soon.

Best regards,

Micheal McDaniel
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

love the location. I'm a Diamond member I got treated better than if I paid for the room. need to send a special message to Rose who is our housekeeper and represents the hotel better than you can imagine.... we will be back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mattbailey1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheal M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear mattbailey1994,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Charleston. I am so glad to hear that we took good care of you. You are correct Rosie represents the true meaning of taking care of guests, we are blessed to have her as part of our team.

Please come back again very soon.

All my best,

Micheal McDaniel
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews