We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Inviting, and Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2016

December 24, 2016. Trying to make it to Boone, North Carolina from Florida, I decided that a break was needed and noticed this hotel while in the McDonald's parking lot. After a quick bite, I decided to check this hotel and see if it was nice. The lobby was ultra-modern and spotless. The front-desk representative was extremely courteous, professional and polite. Upon check in, the iced water and warm cookies were a nice treat. The hotel is kept spotless and the rooms were immaculate including the spacious bathroom. Bed was nice and cozy. The flat screen was a nice feature. However, my favorite was the lady, wish I took her name, working the breakfast area Christmas morning. She was so sweet, cheerful and greeted every guest with a nice conversation and checking if everything was well. An ultimate gold star employee. She even assisted with the toaster as it was stronger than you expect. Where do you get personal attention like that in this busy frantic world. At this Comfort Inn. The only reason which I gave this hotel four stars was that I thought an indoor pool and jacuzzi would be a nice addition. Then this Comfort Inn would definitely be five stars.I mentioned this on the Comfort Inn survey and within three hours, I received a response from the General Manager. Obviously, this hotel values their guests and desire repeat customers. This Comfort Inn is a model hotel for Choice Hotels.

Room Tip: Both sides are good, might desire room facing back parking lot to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goldenstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Wow! What an incredibly thoughtful review about our property and staff! Thank you for sharing your Christmas with us. It’s quite a drive from Florida to Boone, NC, we’re glad that we were able to provide you with comfortable night's rest to recharge. We certainly strive to offer an exemplary experience to all of our guests and comments like yours make it all worth it! Our Breakfast Attendant will be jumping for joy upon reading your words about her being a “Gold Star Employee” and our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff will be delighted at your comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and friendly service.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another similar pleasant experience next time you are traveling. As I mentioned earlier, a Jacuzzi and indoor pool would be awesome – hopefully we will be able to offer this to our guests in the near future!

Thank you once again and best wishes for a New Year filled with happiness and prosperity.

Sincerely,

Shweta Jani
General Manager
803.754.1441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

NICE FACILITY EASY ACCESS TO INTERSTATE AND DINING. Great for pet owners. Nice walking area for our dog. Front desk clerk very friendly. Many dining choices within walking distance. Parking lot well lit and secure.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pjcaput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the world! It sounds like our hotel was the perfect fit for you and your dog! I'm glad that you were able to experience the excellent dining options in the area as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your dog again very soon and wish you a very happy holiday season!

Sincerely,

Shweta Jani
General Manager
803.754.1441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Great experience! Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, accommodating staff. Easy access on and off of I-77. Many wonderful eating establishments in very close proximity to the property. Donna, the breakfast hostess emotes true southern hospitality!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thank you for this awesome review and for acknowledging all of the things that make us stand out from everyone else! How wonderful that you were able to experience true Southern Hospitality and Charm from Donna, I will be sure to let her know how great of an impression she left on you.

We hope you consider staying with us next time you are in the area.

Happy Holidays,

Shweta Jani
General Manager
803.754.1441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and they have since cleaned and updated thus hotel. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was typical and as expected. Nice overnight stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank shelley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you very much for acknowledging our new renovations! We’re so happy that you liked them! I’m delighted that we were able to provide you with wonderful guest service and a pleasant overall stay.

We hope you visit us again in the near future and wish you a very happy holiday season!

Sincerely,

Shweta Jani
General Manager
803.754.1441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel conveniently located off the highway. Spacious rooms (including the bathroom ), very clean, quiet, gracious staff, all at a reasonable price. ...what more could you ask for? Will definitely stay again on our travels to and from Florida.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank dcindo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you very much for this excellent review! It sounds like our hotel was the perfect fit for you and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! Your compliments about the room cleanliness and staff service have put a smile on all of our faces, and we cannot wait to host you again on your travels to Florida.

Happy Holidays,

Shweta Jani
General Manager
803.754.1441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
12.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
15.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
15.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#23 of 93 in Columbia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blythewood

Address: 436 McNulty St, Blythewood, SC 29016-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range: $92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Blythewood 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn hotel in Blythewood, SC just off I-77! Our affordable hotel is minutes away from a variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges, specialty shops and popular attractions such as Riverbanks Zoo, 4 Pro Golf Course, Columbia Mall, Botanical Gardens, South Carolina State Museum and more! Our delicious, free breakfast is a must in the morning. We offer everything from eggs and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Oh, and we make one heck of a waffle, too. Whether you are travelling for leisure or business, you can always count on our hotel for a warm welcome and real value complete with all the amenities you need to feel right at home. Our smoke-free rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, a tea & coffee maker, a hair dryer, a flat HD TV, an air conditioner and an iron and ironing board. For added convenience, our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your furry friends (fees apply). Our business travellers will appreciate the free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, data ports, well-lit work desks, speakerphones, voicemail and 24-hour business center with fax and copy services. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool, a marketplace, a fitness center, a guest laundry room and a newspaper each weekday of your stay. Larger parties and extended stay guests – don’t forget to ask about our executive suite options! They have separate living areas, additional rooms, sofa sleepers, a Jacuzzi, a kitchenette, a balcony, a fireplace, two HD flat screen TV’s and more! Comfort Inn at Blythewood will give you everything you need to make sure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing