We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
blufton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Went above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The customer service was beyond expectations. The lock on our car door got stuck and would not close. Kenyatta went above and beyond her normal job duties to ensure we were able to get the lock unjammed and the door securely closed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bshelly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeautifulBluffton, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Thank You for the comments regarding the Candlewood Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and our thankful that Kenyatta was able to go above and beyond when it came to your stay. Please come back and visit us!

Lauren
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    67
    24
    18
    10
See reviews for
77
78
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

My most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Bluffton was on my honeymoon. The stay was absolutely great! The hotel and room was clean, staff was extremely accommodating!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRBatlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeautifulBluffton, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for your comment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We take pride in the overall appeal of our hotel and appreciate your feedback. Congratualtions on your marriage and we hope to see you back very soon!!! Don't hesitate to make the Candlewood Suites Bluffton/Hilton Head an annual beach trip!! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Terrific Manager, Melinda and great sales person in Lauren.

All of the front desk staff are very nice, helpful, and supportive. This hotel is tops for service and well appointed rooms and suites.

Big plus is a wing for dogs and a dog yard, free coffee and fruit, free laundry, etc.

Room Tip: If staying long term talk to Lauren
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54146Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeautifulBluffton, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to the reviews from our guests and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very proud of our staff and our very pleased that they provided you with the service and integrity that we take so much pride in! We love animals here at the Candlewood Suites and I am very happy your puppy was able to enjoy the amenities we offer being a pet friendly hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Recently I stayed at the Candlewood in Bluffton, SC. What a nice hotel. Rooms are all suites and were very clean, spacious with full kitchens, complete with marble countertops & stainless steel appliances. Dishes and cookware were available too. Beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. They gave me good suggestions for dinner. I was greeted with a smile every time I encountered anyone and you can tell they like their job. I've stayed at other hotels in this area, but this is my favorite and I will stay here when I travel to this area again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gumdrop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeautifulBluffton, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. The staff at the Candlewood Suites is very lucky to work in such a great enviroment and we truly appreciate all of our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities. We pride ourselves in being the most exclusive extended stay hotel in the area. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The hotel is new and is well designed. Plenty of electrical outlets and a sensible kitchen. There are even gas grills available for guest use outside by the pool. Lots of TV channels available and a DVD player in the room. The hotel is very clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Hotel is in a nice area with several restaurant and shops within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LS1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeautifulBluffton, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at the Candlewod Suites. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and ensure you have the best stay possible. We look forward to another visit from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
8.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
13.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Property: Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Address: 5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price range (per night): $129 - $227
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing