We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great townhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
This living room is a guest favorite.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This living room is a guest favorite.
Plenty of space to relax or entertain friends. Lovely accessories are here for your special dinners.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This living room is a guest favorite.
Plenty of space to relax or entertain friends.
Lovely accessories are here for your special dinners.
Professional decorating-custom linens and artwork.
Twin bedroom gets amazing morning light and overlooks the front yard and street
All bedrooms have custom linens. Towels are set out for you.
Full-size refrigerator fits your provisions.
The full kitchen is furnished for cooks!
Nestled in the historic district, our Townhome is perfectly sited for exploring the area on foot.
Gracious entry to your Beaufort getaway!
The private courtyard is a guest favorite for reading or a glass of wine.
A second private dining area in the courtyard.
Guests appreciate the privacy of the unique gated courtyard.
Special details and original art to reflect our coastal community.
Guests often use this shelf to return favorite books.
Here's a July 2014 image of our two cruiser-style bikes, you are welcome to use and enjoy.
We are in the Beaufort Historic District-the joy of which is you can walk everywhere!
Bring a sketchbook or  camera for Antebellum mansion in the district.
Large homes in the adjoining Old Point neighborhood.
Its a short stroll downtown to retail and restaurants and waterfront.
Here's beautiful Waterfront Park, right downtown.
Swings on the seawall behind the Bay Street shops.
A few blocks away to the Visitor Center/Museum
Lowcountry Market is one of several delightful restaurant on our street
'The Sands' Tower has intriguing views of the Sound.
Hunting Island Park-a stunning undeveloped beach - a 20 minute car drive.
Hunting Island's lighthouse is open for tours.
Old Sheldon Church, a Revolutionary War ruin, is a sweet picnic site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaufort, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
828sue
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great townhouse”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The townhouse was perfect for us. Wonderful location, lots of information provided about the area, easy parking available, owner and housekeeper very responsive to answer any questions or requests. We stayed a month and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terptina
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PERFECT - Adorable, Close to Everything, Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it!! Close to everything, outdoor dining/seating, beautifully decorated - this is the place!! Sara thought of everything including a "go to" book with suggestions and ideas. If you love chocolate, you're in luck...walking distance to THE CHOCOLATE TREE.

Thank you so much!!!
Tina, Alida & Saralyn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Island Townhouse for a week with our two young children. The house was a perfect fit for us and we couldn't have asked for a better place in a better location. The time we were there was during the 60th Annual Beaufort Water Festival. The house is a short walk to the Waterfront, so we were able to walk down and enjoy the festivities and not have to worry about finding a parking spot. Other than the Water Festival, the house is located in the rich Historical District with plenty to see, do, and learn. The house is decently located to several local beaches and waterways, the short drives were perfect nap times for our kids, who didn't seem to want to sleep any other time (too much fun and too much to see I guess)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrai...
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Beaufort”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Island Town House in Beaufort, SC in early May, 2015. The rental process went smoothly and the owners were responsive in all communications. The location was very convenient - we walked to the waterfront, restaurants, shops and galleries. The tastefully decorated townhouse was comfortable with all amenities. The kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the small courtyard when drinking our morning coffee and when relaxing at the end of the day. We took advantage of the coaster bikes to see the beautiful antebellum homes, all a very short walk or bike ride away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie D
Alexander City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Townhouse in a Fabulous Location !”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location !!! Historic district is beautiful and downtown is only a minutes walk from this handsomely decorated townhouse .We had a wonderful time shopping in all of the cute shops and we ate until we were about to explode ! Unfortunately it rained for most of our stay and we never got to experience Beaufort by bike, but I was able to hang out in the cute little courtyard at the rear of the townhouse . We fully enjoyed our visit and would definitely return !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing