We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed on business and found room, service and food to be excellent. The chef/s are clearly very good. I was presented with 3 different breads with olive oil and rosemary butter, all lovely and fresh. Followed by a 'mushroom 'ice cream which was strangely pleasant. Starter was wiped mushrooms, Iberico pork with a crispy poached egg which was perfectly cooked with a crispy coating. Main was Wagyu beef (non-Japanese). This was cooked ok, but not to my taste as rather fatty and probably nothing like the authentic product from Japan (which I have only read about due to the cost)! Anyway staff were brilliant with nothing being too much trouble and with the 10% discount for my first visit totalled €45. Only 10 minutes from airport. Several nice pools.

Room Tip: Go for a premium room with balcony or ground floor with enclosed garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel - somewhat between a business hotel and a resort. It has facilities, nice rooms, great breakfast and restaurants. If you arrive here for holidays and want to spend a night close to the airport, you can't get anything better. A perfect start of the holidays. And a great business hotel too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your warm comments with the visitors of TripAdvisor. We are very glad to receive such an excellent review regarding your recent stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon again in the city of Thessaloniki and of course Nikopolis Hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Hotel Nikopolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I am 50 years old and it is the first time in my life that I feel obliged to write something about a hotel. I am not a globetrotter, but I travel often and I have the opportunity to enjoy luxury hotels due to my profession. I don’t deserve it, I feel lucky and I am grateful. This is by far the BEST hotel I have ever been, near, away and far far away.
My wife had chosen Nikopolis just for it’s ideal location and nothing more: we had a very difficult business week ahead, full of unpleasant, strict and unpredictable tasks. I the beginning we just felt comfortable; It was about the third day when we realized that we were slowly and constantly sinking in a sea of calm, harmony and happiness.
We changed our plans and we were proud to contact all our friendly and business meetings at the hotel: A “devil’s week” was magically transformed into be the best holidays we had for years! A thousand obvious details support this magnificent experience. There must be another thousand well-hidden by the staff and the management – but as I wrote, I am only 50: I ‘ll find out…

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Periklis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,

Comments like yours fill us with confidence and pride regarding the excellent services we keep providing to our guests all these years. We would like to thank you very much for finding the time to share your warm review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you soon again for another flawless stay in Nikopolis Hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Hotel Nikopolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Hotel Nikopolis is located between Kalamaria and Thessaloniki airport (only 5 km away). I was there for a corporate event and the hotel is absolutely suitable for such purposes. It has one of the best-looking conference rooms I have seen in a while, with all facilities for holding any type of conferences, meetings, presentations and team buildings. Something that I found unusual for such a hotel mostly oriented in my opinion to business and airport traffic is that it has a very large pool, bigger in reality than in photos, making it suitable also for leisure. Most of the premises are overlooking the pool. Superior rooms are big and spacious, with comfortable beds and perfectly soundproofed. The food is good. Hotel has two a la carte restaurants (Mediterranean and Sushi), only the bar was still under construction during our visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dimko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed and positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Nikopolis Hotel. We are glad that you had an excellent experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon again in Thessaloniki and of course in our property.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Hotel Nikopolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Four ladies decided to spend a hot day in Greece by the pool at The Hotel Nikopolis. What a wonderful treat and a fabulous day! The pool is the largest hotel pool I've seen in my travels, and shallow -- 1m(about 3.5ft) deep. There was a mixed group at the pool -- kids and families, groups of ladies and couples.

We decided to hang out at the pool to relax and enjoy the sun. We were greeted by Antonio at the pool, our server. Antonio provided wonderful service with a smile. We spoke a mixture of Greek and English between the four of us and Antonio was patient and wonderful. The food was amazing and drinks were cold and refreshing -- smoothies to dry white wine. We were also greeted by Galatea(Gala-tea'), the director of sales and marketing, who was walking the property to ensure that all guests were happy, satisfied and enjoying themselves. Bravo kai efcharisto polli gia mia yperochi mera'!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fowlcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate the fact that you did not only choose Nikopolis Hotel for a visit during a hot day, but also that you shared your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. For us, such comments are very valuable; therefore we would like to thank you very much for your excellent review and rating. We are very glad to read that you found our hospitality and helpfulness perfect, and we look forward to seeing you soon again for another visit in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Hotel Nikopolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thermi
3.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
11.8 km away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,521 reviews
8.4 km away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
400 reviews
10.3 km away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,181 reviews
9.7 km away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

Address: 16-18 Asklipiou St | Thermi, Thermi 570 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thermi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Price Range: $166 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a 5 star Boutique City Resort, built in an area of 25.000 Sqm. The Hotel is situated 3 km from "Makedonia" airport and 20 minutes from Thessaloniki's city center. It's location, at the heart of a wide and continuously growing district of commercial activity, positions the Hotel as a destination for the business travelers. The high quality and flawless service, the spacious and modern decorated areas and it's unique architecture features, have gained the appreciation and trust of the demanding travelers who visit the city.The modern design of 99 luxurious rooms and suites, decorated with unique pieces of furniture and lights that carry the signature of the most well-known contemporary designers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing