We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price near URI and close to amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best price near URI and close to amenities”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed here in July while attending a retreat at URI with my son. This hotel is a little farther away from URI than some others but the price is significantly less too! In real time, this hotel is about 30 minutes from URI. Convenient location - several restaurants and stores nearby. Even though the hotel is located right off the exit ramp, the location is quiet. There is no definitely no view but it is quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a large suite with two queen beds and a separate kitchen/sitting area. Plenty of room for my teenage son and me. Room and hotel in general were immaculately clean. Kitchen area includes a microwave and an empty fridge. With a grocery store nearby, we were able to stock up on snacks and drinks. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is included with waffles and egg/sausage sandwiches. Would have liked more healthy choices on the breakfast selection. Plenty of seating in the dining area and the staff immediately opened up a nearby meeting room for extra tables when the dining area filled up suddenly. My only complaint about this hotel is that he air conditioning was not adequate to cool the room. In all fairness, the weekend we stayed there, the temperature was over 100 degrees. However, we could not cool down the room below 78 degrees which was uncomfortable for sleeping. I would say the unit is too small for the size room. Overall, though, we were very pleased with this hotel for price and location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    79
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
71
38
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here one night for a wedding during a wedding. Even though we didn't spend to much time in the room, I can give some pros and cons:

Pros:
Customer service - Friendly and helpful staff. They even offer a free shuttle service to most everywhere and if there is not a shuttle available from the airport, they will pick up the cab tab
Large rooms - all the rooms are suites, so very spacious accommodations
Fridge and microwave in the room
Great location
Free Wifi
Very QUIET!!

Cons:
No fan in the bathroom. Or at least not in our room
Black-out curtains were very transparent. At 7:30am, the whole bedroom was lit up light a Christmas tree. It was a little difficult to sleep in because of that.
Cheap and low quality furniture and furnishings and linens
Very thin towels

Overall, it was an average room, but for the price, the value was great!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennypenny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at the Suites to give ourselves extra time the next day for catching our ferry from Point Judith to Block Island. While the location of the hotel seemed a little off the beaten track (in the middle of a corporate no-man's land), the hotel was welcoming and impeccable on the inside. The interior design seemed fully up to date and the staff were attentive. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. Our room had a small "living room/kitchen/office area with a second tv and pull-out couch. The bathroom was small, but clean and intelligently designed, with sink in an anti-chamber so others could use that while someone else used the toilet or shower. The pool area was probably one of the cleanest and nicely designed chain hotel pools I've seen with a spacious hot tub beside it. Breakfast was delicious with a fun do-it-yourself waffle station. My biggest surprise came when I learned after leaving that my son had forgotten his wallet in a drawer of our room. We called and explained our situation. The hotel confirmed that the wallet was still there and offered to send us a money order by Fed Ex in the amount of the cash that was there. Sure enough, when we arrived home, the FedEx envelope was there with the wallet and the check. Kudos, Spring Hill Suites! The trip to the ferry was easy (just under an hour) and we got there in plenty of time for our ferry.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockportMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is a pretty nice property with clean rooms. It's located near the highway, but at a quiet street, so you don't hear any noise from the highway.

Pros:
- Fairly newly refurbished, so the property looks nice.
- Clean rooms with sink, microwave, and small fridge.
- Free hot breakfast is decent, with sausage egg muffin. Milk, yogurt, make-your-own pancake, cereal, muffin, bagel, and juices are also provided.

Cons:
- Pool looks dirty, so the we didn't allow the kids to go there.
- When hurricane Irene hit the area, we lost power for about 4-6 hours. Maybe I expected too much, but the hotel only provided free bottled water. Ice cream and snacks would've been nice.

Overall, a very good choice for the area if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzedlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Large rooms for price you pay. Very clean. Friendly staff. Rooms are a bit outdated and would do well with a remodel, You get cookies every evening. Continental Breakfast is ok, coffee is week. No restuarant in hotel. Fairlyquiet area. Wireless internet can be a bit slow at times which is annoying when trying to work

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailBiker_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
173 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
6.9 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
8.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick

Property: SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Address: 14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893
Region: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price range (per night): $164 - $329
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Providence West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
Springhill Suites West Warwick
West Warwick Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing