We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything great except climate control!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
United States
Level Contributor
265 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Everything great except climate control!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It worked well for that. The meeting rooms and food was good. My hotel room was large and quiet, and incredibly affordable at the conference rate. Location was easy to find in suburban area not too far from the airport. It's a long ways from downtown Providence but that's not why we were there. It was close to Goddard State Park on the coast which was beautiful for walking. Grocery store was close, but no refrigerator in the room. One would fit easily in the spacious area under the large counter with two sinks. Climate control in rooms and meeting areas was strange. You set the temperature and it alternates putting out hot and cold air to always keep it right at that temperature. In colder weather, I'm used to only using the heater, setting the thermostat to a temperature, and the heater only comes on when the temperature drops below that. In this hotel, if the temperature drops below the thermostat set temperature, the heater comes on, the room temperature increases, and then the air conditioner comes on to reverse it. Having the air conditioner come on in the winter and blast out cold air just because the heater made the room one degree warmer than the thermostat was not fun. Be prepared in the meeting room to be taking jackets and scarves off and on minute to minute as air constantly blasts out alternating between heat and air conditioning!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    116
    59
    28
    25
See reviews for
70
55
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here for a conference my husband was attending. After reading some reviews in advance, I wasn't too excited about staying there, but it was actually just fine. Our room was huge and quiet, and the meal we had in the bar was good. Our room was due for some updating of decor but was clean. I was disappointed that the pool was closed for remodeling, but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glaciergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Warwick attending an American Birding ASsociation convention in Oct 2010. The hotel occupies a big compound. It is located apart from any building and you need a car to get around anywhere. Anyhow, the rooms are spacious and the facilities excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed here on a business/ leisure trip over the Columbus Day weekend. The room was very nice and fully updated, with a big bathroom area and lots of space.

The bar was very nicely decorated, with a wood-paneled feel, and offered micro-brews at $4.00 a pint.

The hotel was exceptionally helpful, offers exceptional rates and is a great hotel if staying south of Provodence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I reserved a room...1 king bed exce sleep...for a conference. I made the reservation 3 months ahead of time. We got our business partner to attend also. He made his reservations at least 2 months after us. When we checked in they told me they did not have any king beds only doubles. I explained that I had reserved the room and had a confirmation for the king size bed. I was told they do not guarantee bed sizes. When I asked to speak with the manager, they said that the manager was not there. I asked for him/her to call me. I did receive a call...went to the front desk only to find out that I was lied to...the manager was there...saw her earlier, spoke to her earlier. Additionally I had asked our business partner what size bed he had and he was given a king size bed. He checked in AFTER me. I asked her how this could have happened, to which she did not answer only reiterating we can not guarantee the bed size. I will NEVER stay at this property again. Additionally NO WHERE on my email confrmation does it say that the bed size is not guaranteed!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.5 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Address: 801 Greenwich Ave., Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price range (per night): $119 - $262
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing