We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great lunch ”

The Greenwood Inn Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 330 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Description: The Greenwood Inn is a family-owned and managed full-service restaurant that was established in 1954. We've been called a RI Institution, and we're very proud and appreciative of that. Our menu is quite varied but we're known for our seafood (baked stuffed shrimp, fried calamari, clams casino and more), our prime rib, veal parmesan, homemade chicken soup, variety of dishes made from the fresh turkeys we roast on premises each day. Our staff and service is exceptional, prices are reasonable, location is conveniently off I-95 (near airport, train station and several nearby hotels), and ambiance is beautiful with a large fieldstone fireplace for cooler months and outdoor patio for warmer months. Our kitchen serves till midnight most nights, our private room accommodates up to 52 people (perfect for bridal/baby showers, birthday parties, company meetings and other events). Our bar scene is unlike any other - very friendly and welcoming. Live music usually starts at 9pm on Saturdays. Takeout is available, and we have several tv monitors throughout our bar and dining areas. Thank you for your interest in the Greenwood Inn.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Second visit for us and not disappointed. Came here last year for dinner and had a lobster dinner that was delicious and well priced. This year went to lunch and had a lobster roll. It was fully packed with lobster and delicious! Cole slaw was very nice made with a vinegar base that I love. I chose the lobster roll warm with butter sauce but it can be had cold with a mayo type sauce.

Good choice for lunch or dinner!

Thank Bellasera13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood I, Owner at The Greenwood Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We appreciate your continued patronage and thank you for mentioning your positive experience. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

I went to the Greenwood Inn and ordered a "small" veal parmesan, while my wife ordered a shrimp salad. We both enjoyed our meals, and I was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable tab. The hotel is also a short distance from airport hotels. A great choice.

Thank rhawnhurster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood I, Owner at The Greenwood Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review. We’re glad you enjoyed your meals (and the price)! Hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We dined for lunch on the way back to Providence Airport. We only had a short time to spare but the food was served promptly, tasted terrific and at a great price! Great range of salads!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshshanefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood I, Owner at The Greenwood Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you for your five-star review! We greatly appreciate you visiting us and taking the time to tell others about your positive experience. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Another excellent dinner experience at the Greenwood Inn. we had a party of 14 celebrating my brother and his wife's 25th anniversary. Everyone had a slightly different meal and all of the dinners were excellent. The staff were helpful and very accommodating. Our waiter Enich (sorry about spelling) was attentive, efficient and awesome! We highly recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood I, Owner at The Greenwood Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

This makes us very happy! Thank you very much for this feedback. It was our pleasure to help you celebrate such a special occasion. And thank you for mentioning Enoch ... he’s been an integral part of our team for many years! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We decided to try this placed, based on other reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The service was friendly and quick, and the food was delicious . Prices were reasonable, and we will certainly go back!

Thank melissa1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood I, Owner at The Greenwood Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you very much for your 5-star rating! We greatly appreciate the time people like you take to help others have a great dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greenwood Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Greenwood Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing