We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
17
16
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts full hookups camping area playground for kids check in process block island great location short drive checking in good size point judith rhode island off season sewer paved galilee rvs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We've visited Fisherman's Memorial Camp Grounds twice and both times were fun for our entire family! It's easy to get to and surrounded by lots of fun things to do with the family. The campgrounds are kept very nicely and most of the staff is extremely polite and helpful! We plan on making our trips here a family tradition!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank frey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed in area 1, which as paved rv pads and pretty spacious sites. We were on site 67, which faces the wooded area because we grabbed a last minute reservation. I was concerned about the site being small or too overgrown with shrubbery. It was quite private and we were very satisfied the site driveways are very long..long enough for our 32' motorhome and a car. The hookups were a welcome amenity in a state park. I wish the hookup post was a little farther from the driveway, giving you more "site" space, but none the less, it was just fine. The campground check in process was pleasant, quick and not at all like others experienced at the office. Every time we went in for info, the staff was very helpful. We walked around the entire campground many times and there are a few areas that are a bit older (area 4) and not desirable for us. There are some sites that are VERY unlevel and I can figure out how some campers got in or out without scraping the bottom of their entire rig or tow vehicle. I would recommend area 1 for larger rigs, but there are lots of sites in other areas that are quite nice and spacious. There are trolly cars that stop at the campground that take you to the shore, area restaurants and to the ferry for Block Island. We chose to walk the mile to the ferry area and it was a nice walk with sidewalks and safe walking areas. We camped with our black lab, and she was welcome at the park, on the ferry and on all of the beaches. I would camp here again for the price @35.00 per night. That price can't be beat for the surrounding area activities, the campground itself and the quiet weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The campground has a great location--less than a mile from three great state beaches and the ferry to Block Island. There are restaurants, bars, and a number of shops nearby, as well as a few popular shell fishing areas. The online booking price for a non-RI-resident was $29, which was fair. The tent sites are smallish, and close together. Two tents could fit, but our site was on a slope with only enough flat ground for one tent. Also, I am amongst those who like a beer by the camp fire--note this park is completely alcohol free. I had to have my beer by the beach instead.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank atford6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very clean camping area with paved pads for your RV's. They have a lot of full hookup sets some with really good views of the water. This campground was an old WW2 fortification with some of the bunkers still there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We've stayed at Fisherman's off and on for the past decade. Started in a travel trailer and have since stayed in a 30' and 37' motor home. Areas 1 and 2 have seen some renovation the past few years but Area 4 has not. For the price, it's worth dealing with the reservation system. The bathrooms need to be torn down rather than patch fixed. Seriously, how much does a sink cost? The biggest problem at this campground (other than trying to get a site on RA) is the wind turbine. The churning noise it produces echos across the campground at night to the point of distraction. I'm sure the state is making money, since it is always turning. Due to the conditions of the facilities, the difficulty getting sites, and the new windmill noise - it's our last time for this campground.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews