We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Best Kept Secret B & B
Ranked #4 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Room was very clean and very accommodating with bath robes, clean towels, Tom and Nancy are so friendly and welcoming, felt like I was visiting a friend . The food was delicious and we loved every minute, very friendly kitties and chickens too.

Room Tip: can't go wrong with either room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016

This darling B&B offers a refreshing and interesting stay. The accomodations are clean and well kept, and the room was comfy and cozy. No detail goes unnoticed, from the fluffy and comforting towels and bathrobes to the hand-made quilts on the bed. The room I had was cheerful and spacious. The hosts, Nancy and Tom are friendly and welcoming as well as gracious. The breakfast offerings were above and beyond...I had pecan crusted French toast with real maple syrup. You won't find THAT just anywhere! If that's not enough, there are fresh laid eggs from the henhouse out back. It is also just a short walk to a lovely beach.

Room Tip: Every room is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My partner and I had enjoyed a long weekend staying at this B&B for a friend's wedding in town. The room was comfy and the breakfast was tasty. Nancy even went so far as to iron a wrinkly tie for my fiancé (the best man!) As animal lovers, we really enjoyed the many cats that wander in and out of the house.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I love all the conveniences of Best Kept Secret B & B. Besides the comfort and hospitality, the location is great. Short walks to the beach, convenience store, and nail salon. The neighborhood is great for walks as well as to Black Point. The look out is exquisite. Scarborough Beach is always my favorite. Nancy and Tom always maintain a relaxed home, the chickens are a joy to visit and their breakfasts are very accommodating! I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilgar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melchior22, Guest Relations Manager at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for the lovely review. It is amazing how you found some gorgeous sites that I did not know about..like Wild Flower Rd. Hope to see you again and big congrats on your triathlon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a great place to stay. We were only doing an overnight but plan to return to stay several nights. It is a 5 min walk to Scarborough Beach. Nancy and her husband Tom were very welcoming. Breakfast was great and the room was spotless. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpelosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melchior22, Guest Relations Manager at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for being such a wonderful guest and we enjoyed your company very much. Hope to see you again..Tom and Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narragansett hotels
1.4 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
241 reviews
5.3 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
90 reviews
4.5 km away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#3 of 10 in Narragansett
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Anchor Motel
The Anchor Motel
#2 of 8 in Narragansett
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Scarborough Beach Motel
Scarborough Beach Motel
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
126 reviews
4.8 km away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Kept Secret B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Kept Secret B & B

Address: 46 Sewell Rd, Corner of Sewell and Gaspee, Narragansett, RI 02882-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: $95 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "inn" was built in 2005 and is a Victorian contemporary. We are 5 minutes from Scarborough Beach, a large white sand beach with a boardwalk and beautiful views of large rocks, Ocean Road and Black Point (a long walk along cliffs with ocean views. One room sleeps 2-4 and the other 2. Both have a queen bed and the larger room also has a sleep sofa and portable twin bed. We have several cats, outside most of the time, and a few hens for fresh eggs in the morning. We will accomodate any special dietary needs including vegan, macrobiotic or the traditional standard American breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing