We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
USD 423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Break(Narragansett)
USD 459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rose Inn(Narragansett)
USD 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
USD 311
USD 303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area(South Kingstown)(Great Value!)
USD 383
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 460
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 826
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blueberry Cove Inn(Narragansett)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
96
11
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
11
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender suitebreakfast was deliciousprivate bathroomshort drivescarborough beachnewport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My wife and I stayed a few nights at The Richards B & B. From the moment we entered the circular driveway, we knew we had arrived at a special place. The house is on a very quiet street, distanced from neighboring properties. We appreciated the peaceful and relaxing location.

The innkeepers, Nancy and Steven were very welcoming, and before long we felt at home. Nancy is filled with personality, and the breakfasts she presents are wonderful. Steven is a gentlemen, helpful, and filled with knowledge about the area.
The house is filled with history, and features a well-stocked library. We stayed in the Blue Room, which was comfortable, well appointed, and roomy. The private bathroom was spacious, and extremely clean, as was the entire house. No complaints, only compliments.
If you like the outdoors, you’ll enjoy walking on a short path through their woods to the Narragansett shoreline. It’s a rocky yet scenic spot. Very safe.

Being gardeners ourselves, we especially enjoyed the beautiful gardens. Nancy will gladly provide a tour and name every unique plant. She has a wealth of plant knowledge, so we enjoyed the conversations.

There’s plenty of places to eat dinner nearby. We enjoyed the vegetarian offering at Crazy Burger Cafe. Newport is an easy drive from here.
Only wished we discovered The Richards B&B earlier. We look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is the place to go if you are looking for a peaceful, romantic setting. Nestled in the woods off a quiet dead-end road, the 1880's era house has been beautifully maintained by Steve and Nancy Richards. We stayed in the Lavender Suite which was very spacious and overlooks the front and garden side of the house. The bed was very plush and the bathroom was clean and a decent size. There is also a second room off the bathroom with sofa chairs & another bed. Great for a couple of kids if you are unfortunate enough to get stuck bringing them. The grounds are well manicured and there is a trail in the back that leads down to the ocean (about a half mile walk).

Nancy and Steve are great people and treated us like family. Breakfast is at 8:45 in the morning and Nancy's cooking is outstanding! If you have the time, they are also a wealth of knowledge on the history of area. Only wish we had more time to hear their stories.

Overall, I highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Lavender Suite is very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank washington736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Between the stunning house and grounds, Steven and Nancy's hospitality, and the ideal location, you can't go wrong here. Our hosts were so helpful, kind, and entertaining we really felt like part of the family. The house is perfectly decorated, with beautiful antiques everywhere you look and the gardens are gorgeous. The house is located within walking distance of the beach and downtown Narragansett. I highly recommend this B&B and plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwellmccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The house is huge, historically listed and beautiful - we felt very private even though 3 of the 4 bedrooms were occupied. We also had the run of the house and garden which made for a unique experience. The garden is spectacular and is part of the local "garden tour" event - we were able to enjoy it for free - Nancy even potted up a plant for me to take home. The ocean is a pleasant 10 minute walk through the woods. The breakfast is delicious and different every day with good, strong coffee and pretty much every tea known to man and the owners join the guests and provide hints on where to go and what restaurants are good in the area - they didn't steer us wrong. The hot water situation in the bathroom is somewhat mysterious - hot, then cool, then hot again but the plumbing is probably ancient and it didn't detract from our wonderful stay. We stayed while we were playing a tennis tournament at Point Judith which is less than 5 minutes away. I hope they have room for us next year when we play the same tournament.

Room Tip: We loved our "blue room" - private bath with separate shower and tub
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suzicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My husband and I decided to take a last minute vacation to narragansett. We were able to book two nights at the Richards House. Soon after arriving we went out into the gardens with wine we brought with us. It was probably the most peaceful, enjoyable experience I've had in a while.. the grounds are gorgeous. The house and furnishings were meticulous and tastefully done. The food was nicely presented at 8:45 each morning.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews