We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Oakleaf campground is a small campground which makes it even better than a lot of the other campgrounds we've been to. The seasonal campers are very friendly. You don't have to worry about your children getting lost or wandering off. Everyone gets along. Lots of fun things to do on weekends. It's quiet during the week but they have a beautiful pool to enjoy. Nice playground for the kids. Read other reviews about the bathrooms, I do not think they are bad. They are kept clean. Store is reasonaly priced. Kids love the candy counter. Our family loves it here and we will continue to go as long as we can.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank kimblyd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Small campground, have a pool and playground. They do burn large barn fires right in front of the playground in the same field and leave smoldering hot ashes where children run and play. The camp store is very over priced, the bathrooms are disgusting and not very well cleaned. Downfall about the pool is having to walk through the women's and men's room to gain access. The firewood sold (no outside wood is allowed) is not seasoned and does not burn. What a waste of money and no refunds were offered. The signage (one way etc) is awful. The horse shoe pits are not in a convenient location as they used to be. Seems to be a lot of drama for such a small campground between campers and owners. Even as a weekender its very clear. Events thrown by the campground are nearly forced upon you by the owner (events that they charge for) BBQ's etc. The sites are not even close to being level, many are mud pits. grounds are not very well maintained like campgrounds I have been too. Needs some work and more importantly customer service. I've seen some rude posts from the owner on facebook and it doesn't set a good example for the campground or potential campers. The owner communicated through other campers instead of communicating directly with you, very unprofessional. Pump out is on the wrong side for most campers, or you can pay an additional fee to have your camper pumped out. Very overpriced weekend/ seasonal rates for the little amount of amenities they offer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sassymomxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Bathrooms absolutely disgusting.
Mapping of site was horrible, as well as poor signage.
Store was typically high priced.
Tent sites were quite a distance from facilities, and even worse the sites were not flat and conducive to tenting.
Firewood was a joke. Absolutely would not burn nor sustain flame for cooking.
Would not pro rate money for early leaving.
First night was ready to leave, but gave them a chance.
I will admit the pool was impeccable. Kudos to the Pool Crew.
More facilities would be nice. Bathrooms, showers, laundry facility.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Only, yet major complaint is that firewood was unacceptable. We were planning to cook on fire, but the $7 bundles barely held a flame and we had to split the wood to splinters to have a fire! About to eat dinner at 1115pm

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MeghanM430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is a family run quaint campground that has big campsites ,with very friendly seasonal campers toward weekenders The pool is very clean and a new playground was just installed. The Saturday horseshoe tournament is a blast.
Most of the electric is new and the wood price for a tractor load is reasonable.
If your looking for a quiet relaxing no frills campground you wont be disappointed.
Many amenities nearby within 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAAE729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews