We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Pleasant Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Harbor Inn(Bristol)(Great Value!)
USD 289
USD 281
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
116
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol harboroverlooking the waterother guestsbeautiful propertyromantic getawayfront lawnbreathtaking viewstennis courtsfire pitcolt state parkadirondack chairsluxurious linensoutside patiodelicious breakfast was servedfood allergiesperfect placeat home
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My husband and I took a recent road trip through Bristol, RI, ME, NH and the finger lakes but this Inn was one of the highlights of our trip. The innkeepers, Krystina and Gunther have though of everything that your heart could desire. Beautiful views of the bay from every common space in the inn as well as lovely and spacious guest rooms. We will definitely be coming back to this gem!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room you choose here.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebEM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Loved the relaxing atmosphere , the nature and the views.
You feel that you are a visiting guest in warm beautiful home .
Rooms were big and nicely decorated . The breakfast on the outdoor terrace was
just great . My daughter and me also used both the pool and tennis court .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ts-sten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I can only echo all the positive comments posted by other guests. Really enjoyed being able to do our own thing, and have the run of a large house. A great location and a very relaxing experience. A repeat visit is a definite.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerryphart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I cannot say enough about this beautiful property! The inn keepers, Gunther and Kristina, are so kind, warm and friendly. The mansion is outstanding and hard to put into words. Our room was upgraded when we checked in and it was lovely. It actually had an attached sitting room (which would make it ideal for a family). The pool, the grounds, the views ... spectacular. We enjoyed some drinks outside on the patio, went into town for dinner, and then came back and took out a couple of bikes to explore the neighborhood. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding and the chef could not be more accommodating. We will definitely return to the inn this Fall ... without a doubt.

Room Tip: Water view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 123newport1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at PPI and we couldn't have been happier. Kristina and Gunter welcomed us as if we were family. The chef, Alex, prepared and served a wonderful breakfast every morning with personal touches. The views are beautiful and watching the sailboats was relaxing. The pool is beautiful. The great room provides space to gather with other guests or sit quietly and read a book on the comfy couches. I can't reccommend PPI highly enough! This was our second stay and we hope to return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KateWO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews