We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Pleasant Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bristol Harbor Inn(Bristol)(Great Value!)
USD 289
USD 281
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
USD 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
USD 70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
116
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol harboroverlooking the waterother guestsbeautiful propertyromantic getawayfront lawnbreathtaking viewstennis courtsfire pitcolt state parkadirondack chairsluxurious linensoutside patiodelicious breakfast was servedfood allergiesperfect placeat home
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I am not fond of bed and breakfast inns. More of a Small Luxury Hotel or Relais et Chateau type of traveler, I detest kitchiness and am always suspicious when the work 'cozy' is used to describe lodging. I want luxury: really comfortable beds with high thread-count sheets and down comforters, a room with lots of space, a cocktail or glass of good wine at the ready and quality
(read: strong) coffee in the morning. Give me elegant, classic surroundings any day over cute or 'cozy'.

The Point Pleasant Inn exceeded my four-and-five-star-only expectations. when we stayed a
too-short three nights last week while in the Newport, Rhode Island area for a family event.
The Hafers have lived in Europe and in many of the loveliest cities in the US and it shows. Not only do they maintain a wonderful staff trained in the European-style of service, but they have renovated the beautiful, baronial Inn, once a private estate, from top to bottom and furnished it with antiques and beautiful furnishings, linens, and fabrics.

The Inn is sited on twenty verdant acres acres on a peninsula overlooking Bristol Harbor with expansive views of Narragansett Bay, At the Inn you wil find a gourmet breakfast every morninng ( Franny the chef is really talented) an open bar, swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court, sauna, fitness center, billiards, bikes and best of all, several venues to sit and watch the action on the bay from comfortable adirondack chairs. Staying here was like being an honored guest in a really fabulous and spacious family home. I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great, we stayed in the Admiral's Suite--Sweet!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We loved our two-night stay at this inn. It is quiet & secluded, yet accessible to nearby Bristol. Breakfasts were fabulous. Wonderful amenities and luxurious extras abound. It is clearly in the super premium class and has a super premium price tag. If you are willing to spend over $500 a night, I heartily recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Rhode Island can be crowded in the middle of July, therefore it was an unexpected pleasure to find this inn at a secluded quiet location, off a small winding road but close to the many attractions of Bristol. Deer, rabbits and wild turkeys were scattered across the broadlawns. We had complete freedom to borrow bikes for exercise along the nearby bay bikepath. An open bar allowed us the privilege of free drinks to enjoy on the poolside patio while we watched the boats and kite-surfboards cruising the bay. Across the hall, a refrigerator with cold sodas and water as we needed. Coffee across the hall in the morning preceded breakfast, and hors d'oeuvres at 5:30 in the afternoon in the luxurious drawing room. The staff were polite and helpful. So many unexpected extras made our stay an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: You will probably have more rooom selections if you schedule your visit midweek rather than weekend
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a lovely stay we had at the Point Pleasant Inn where the Innmaster and staff have truly thought of everything. The mansion has been meticulously restored and every single aspect of our stay - from our greeting late on Friday night, to delicious breakfasts on the patio, to the open bar and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon, to the bikes we used to explore Colt State Park -- was perfect.

Room Tip: The Inn is not cheap, but you get what you pay for --and then some!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Point Pleasant Inn is the epitome of understated luxury and elegance wrapped into a small inn. As soon as you walk through the door, you feel as though you've entered into a private home. Actually, you are - the owner lives there.

We stayed in the Bristol Harbour Room, which was massive and had a private patio overlooking the ocean. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on!

The property is 25 manicured acres that includes a pristine swimming pool, tennis court, sunken gardens, and breathtaking views.

The chef makes the most incredible breakfasts, is joy personified, and the owner is truly delightful.

This inn is off the beaten path, a true gem, tucked away. This should be your only destination when traveling to RI! Perfection!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justann-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews