We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
62
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracious hosts wonderful bed and breakfast charming victorian parquet floors downtown york jean jim lovingly lodging
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Wonderful bed and breakfast! Jim and Jean were so welcoming and hospitable, it felt like staying with friends rather than just staying in a room for a night. Comfy bed, charming Victorian home full of period antiques, delicious breakfast, and great conversation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This was our fourth visit. And indeed, it was a "visit" as we went as much, if not more for Lady Linden, Jim and Jean, as we did for a relaxing, antiquing weekend. The house was spotless, the food wonderful, the bed glorious and all of the great other adjectives that one can use to describe this bed and breakfast. It continues to be consistently amazing and we love everything about it. We have been in numerous B and B's, and if I have not reviewed it as such before, it really is the Gold Standard. We cannot imagine anything that would make it any better (aside from the weather that none of us figured out how to change). You really are missing out if you choose to stay somewhere else. Jim and Jean will help you find all kinds of neat things to do in the York area and beyond. They are people people and true treasures!

Room Tip: The Asian Room is bigger. The Grecian Room has a nice porch you sit out on in nice weather and a clawfoot tub.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsandcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanleaman, Owner at Lady Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

THANK you so much and we too will look forward to future visits from you. Have a great spring!
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

There are not enough words to explain or describe what a wonderful bed and breakfast this place is. Jean and Jim are such fabulous hosts, great conversationalists, and excellent cooks. A special shout-out to Cameron who was indeed a great help to his grandmother this weekend.

We enjoyed our stay for the second time in York made even more fabulous by our stay at Lady Linden. If you have to stay overnight in the area, we highly suggest this place. Cozy, warm, inviting, it is a treasure and a gem.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wordsmithmom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The outside of this Queen Anne beauty is only matched by the sumptuous interiors. Lovingly restored by the owners, it is a step back in time. The hosts were charming and lovely to talk to, just like old friends. The delicious breakfast prepared by Jean filled us up for the rest of the day. If you have any reason to stay in York, stay here in this magnificent house, a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Grecian room has a lovely porch.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanleaman, Manager at Lady Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

It was our pleasure Nancy. Thanks so much for the review and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We selected this B and B based on geography and all things Victorian. It was wonderful. We were married 4 weeks ago and our stay felt like more honeymoon! This home has been lovingly and accurately restored by the owners from a property damaged by many years of neglect to a beautiful and warm Victorian gem. Our room and bath took us back in time for a very romantic overnight on our way to our home on Florida. Jean, the hostess and innkeeper, felt more like a sister. We were offered some wine after we settled in. She shared the history of the home and pictures of the restoration. Breakfast was filling and all made from scratch, including homemade scones. There are two rooms available. We had the Asian room and loved it. We would highly recommend Lady Linden for a weekend getaway or longer stay to experience the rebirth of York, PA.

Paul and Jonathan
Deland, FL

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews