We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lady Linden Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham York(York)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 97*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites York(York)(Great Value!)
USD 103*
USD 93*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 160*
USD 144*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139*
USD 135*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154*
USD 139*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 131*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
61
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostscharming victorianparquet floorsdowntown yorkhome away from homejeanjimlovinglyantiquinglodgingwallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The people were very lovely and generous, the rooms were beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious!
Next time I come to York, I will definitely book here.
I highly recommend you stay here if you are anywhere near the york area.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jxhoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We were looking for a relaxing weekend to spend some time biking, and to see a city we had not been to. York Pennsylvania provided us just that. We live in the Annapolis, MD area and discovered the drive was only 1.5 hrs. We went on the internet to find a place to stay and quickly found the Lady Linden B&B, which turned out to be just what we were looking for. Friendly, laid back, interesting (the house was built in the late 1800's and renovated by the current owners). We were given a tour of the house which was fascinating. There is a wide variety of options for dining in York; we went with the suggestion for Blue Moon which turned out great. The biking trail (Heritage Rail Trail) is a short ride from LL B&B so we were able to ride directly. All in all, a great weekend. Oh, and the fresh raspberries, blueberries and yogurt at breakfast were to die for.

Room Tip: The Grecian room has a beautiful outdoor porch.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

York is a charming town- a local park with lake is within walking distance of Lady Linden you can also walk to Roosevelts Tavern for great steaks and walk to the local Farmers Market which is open 3 days a week. While at the farmers market you can purchase goods from the amish, yummy treats! The owners of Lady Linden are terrific..Jean will make homemade biscotti and spoils you with french press coffee! Her breakfast is superb and they even offer wine before you retire for the evening. York is an easy town to drive through beautiful churchs and of course, York College!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
Thank gigi21222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our first time staying in a B&B in this country. Lady Linden competes with the best. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the large windows let in plenty of light. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the company of the owner and engaged in an enlightening conversation of local history and architecture. We look forward to returning in the future and again having another fabulous visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkreutle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We were so impressed with the attentive service, the welcoming atmosphere, the room was beautiful! Robes hanging in the closet, large bathroom, incredibly delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts. Jean and Jim, what more could anyone ask for? Without a doubt our favorite bed and breakfast yet! Looking forward to next year's York Toy Extravaganza, and another visit to Lady Linden.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YouWinAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews