We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel !!!”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was told by a friend this would be a great hotel to stay in for my long stay while here in York, PA., and they were right !!!! The hotel is in a great location, with a very nice steakhouse right next door and a shopping mall a short two minute walk away as well. What sets this Hotel apart is the awesome staff that work here, top to bottom. Everyone seems to like working here because of their friendly interaction and positive and pleasant desire to be here for their patrons. My room is always ready for me when I return from work and I am always greeted politely by them. Can't say enough about my home away from home. Thanks Hampton Inn York !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel was clean and great atmosphere upon checking in. We had just left a horrible experience from another hotel, which is why we came to this one. Needless to say.. we all took a huge sigh of relief when we entered. The staff was super friendly and willing to help us any way they could. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Best of all.. price was excellent compared to other hotels nearby for that weekend we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank irvings368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great stay. The hotel is clean and feels pretty new. Granted, there is nothing extra special about it, then again, I cannot find a single thing to complain about. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and actually offered more choices than I was anticipating. I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ohmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Excellent hotel in quality and service. Staff extremely customer focused. It was easy to find (right off major highway intersections). Property and rooms were very attractive. Staff treated me like family as is their motto, to treat guests like family, even if they are just there for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stay at Hampton Inn's once or twice a week for business and this is by far the cleanest one I've stayed at. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, would highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back soon. Plus they have body wash in addition to just plain bar soap. Sometimes it's the little things in life.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank donnamurphy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
5.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
9.3 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: $139 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing