We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel All Around”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We loved everything about this hotel. I called from a local gas station directly to the hotel and made reservations in a hurry because we were on a motorcycle and a huge storm was coming up and we needed a place to stay quickly. They took care of us all the way around. They even allowed us to park our motorcycle under the shelter away from the door and fire lane because of the storm. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had been traveling for a week and had stayed in much more supposedly "glamorous hotels" that were more expensive but were not as nice as this Hampton Inn. The breakfast was wonderful. The eggs actually tasted like eggs. We will be back to stay at this Hampton Inn again. Because this Hampton Inn was so good we will be looking to stay at more Hampton Inn's as we travel around on our motorcycle in the Summer and our car in the winter.

Room Tip: didn't have a problem with noise...we were on the fifth floor near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegalWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We are happy to hear that we were very accommodating during the storm and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guest are 100% happy and it looks like we achieved that with your stay. We hope to see you back again here in York! We hope that you had a safe trip back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed here in July for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly except for the night watchman who was very pushy. We spent most of our time in meetings but gathered by the pool at night and the watchman was pushy but I guess he was just doing his job. Other than that the stay was very comfortable.
Plenty of restaurants and shops close by.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our security. Our security top priority is to ensure the safety of our guests and we do apologize that it came off as pushy. We hope that will not happen again. We hope to see you back with us again. Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

A large shopping mall with tumble time is located within walking distance alomg with 2 chain restaurants near by. A beautiful park is across the street (the children's equipment was under construction, but scheduled to be completed within the year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is a great one if you have children because as you mentioned we are near Springettsbury Park and Tumble Time is in the mall which is great in case it is a rainy day. We hope to see you back again. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My wife and I made reservations two weeks before our trip. We asked about our cats and were told there would be no problem. On the day that we would have stayed there we received a text early that morning stating our cats were not allowed. Why did it take two weeks for your Hotel to let us know this? Why were we given incorrect information by your front desk ? We called and were told that the Manager was unavailable and would call us back. I never heard a response. I am a Rewards Member and have tried up to this event to use your hotels when possible. I asked for Rewards points for our major inconvenience. I never heard a thing. Very poor customer Service. I'll make sure my co workers and friends hear this story.

Room Tip: When making reservations get names
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank donnadavidh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding our pet policy. We have taken every measure to ensure our policy has been clarified with the Hilton Central Reservations Desk so this does not happen again. If you would like to discuss this further I would be more than happy to speak with you.

Sincerely,
Marci Paniagua
717.840.1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were only there overnight, but staff was friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was a bit crowded but there were several group staying there for sporting events. Pool was small so it was crowded as well. Hotel is in a mall complex with a restaurant right next door...very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jennifermS8196AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we do have a nice location as we are located next the mall and a couple of restaurants. We are also easy accessible to the interstate and highways which is always great if you are just passing through. Hopefully we will see you again. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
5.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
9.3 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
468 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $127 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing