We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer Service”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My wife and I made reservations two weeks before our trip. We asked about our cats and were told there would be no problem. On the day that we would have stayed there we received a text early that morning stating our cats were not allowed. Why did it take two weeks for your Hotel to let us know this? Why were we given incorrect information by your front desk ? We called and were told that the Manager was unavailable and would call us back. I never heard a response. I am a Rewards Member and have tried up to this event to use your hotels when possible. I asked for Rewards points for our major inconvenience. I never heard a thing. Very poor customer Service. I'll make sure my co workers and friends hear this story.

Room Tip: When making reservations get names
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank donnadavidh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding our pet policy. We have taken every measure to ensure our policy has been clarified with the Hilton Central Reservations Desk so this does not happen again. If you would like to discuss this further I would be more than happy to speak with you.

Sincerely,
Marci Paniagua
717.840.1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were only there overnight, but staff was friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was a bit crowded but there were several group staying there for sporting events. Pool was small so it was crowded as well. Hotel is in a mall complex with a restaurant right next door...very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jennifermS8196AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we do have a nice location as we are located next the mall and a couple of restaurants. We are also easy accessible to the interstate and highways which is always great if you are just passing through. Hopefully we will see you again. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were here with a group of families and I enjoyed sitting downstairs talking and also sitting out by the pool eating pizza while the girls swam in the pool.
The guest rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and I slept well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank carolinefI6934JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that your group enjoyed their stay and everyone was able to relax. We are also happy to hear you were able to enjoy our outdoor heated pool. It is always nice to be able to swim after a long hot day. We hope to see you again next year. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel overnight while attending a wedding near by. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful at check in. After the wedding we played games and talked in the lobby and the staff could not have been more accommodating.
Breakfast was good and they were always checking to see if we needed anything. The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn but the front desk staff and regular staff made our stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. Our co-workers do try very hard to make sure that everyone is accommodated 100% and that you fell like home. We really like to thank you for your comments about our co-workers. As you mentioned, we are similar to other hotels in the area, but with the service our co-workers provide that sets us apart from others. And it looks like you noticed that when you were here. We hope you have a great time at the wedding. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Overall experience of my stay was excellent. New looking and very clean hotel. Would stay there again. Staff, Breakfast, and Housekeeping all met my expectations. Only delta was the price, I thought it was a little high for the Hotel area and room. This isn't Disney people this is York, PA

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank M8109YVadamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and that we met your expectations. We do apologize that you felt the rate was high for the area, due to demand in the area our rates can tend to go up a bit. We hope to see you back again! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
5.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
9.3 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $141 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing