We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs down to the staff”

Christine's Restauant
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Heacock Road
Description: Italian Restaurant. BYOB. Serving Veal - Chicken - Seafood - Pasta - Steaks - Pizza - Paninis. Online ordering available on our website for take out and delivery.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The food was decent, but the staff was impolite, to say the least. We received no welcome when entering. "Do you have a reservation?" was their greeting. We were not even acknowledged when leaving and had to do the thanking/wishing of a nice day. Our server had very little personality and was not attentive. I'm pretty certain we will not be dining there again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KA22PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarmetta, Manager at Christine's Restauant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

We are very sorry to hear that your last visit did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our kitchen and staff to ensure that this was just a one off. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

We have eaten in this restaurant several times but have recently discovered that they deliver. The food is always good, and they always get the order right, even when we modify the menu. We enjoy the pasta with chicken and broccoli and chicken Parmesan. The food arrives on schedule and is packaged well. We highly recommend for delivery or for dining at the restaurant for dinner or brunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ladyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarmetta, Manager at Christine's Restauant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thanks so much for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Was surprised we were able to get in without a reservation on a Sunday, quiet, nice atmosphere. Excellent menu, good service. Food was very good and generous. No room for dessert. A definite to return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarmetta, Manager at Christine's Restauant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you Christine. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a family luncheon dinner at Christine’s in March. It was a large group. They provided three choices for lunch. I had salmon. It was delicious. Everyone was happy with their meal. Service was attentive especially for a group that size.. I would recommend Christine’s.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarmetta, Manager at Christine's Restauant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your luncheon and everyone was pleased with the food and choices we offered. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We just returned from Christine's Mother's Day Brunch and it was fantastic. The food was great (especially the Prime Rib and Tortellini), the service was top notch and the atmosphere was excellent as we were seated on the beautiful patio with a number of wonderful families with their children. A great way to celebrate a special day!

We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarmetta, Manager at Christine's Restauant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christine's Restauant also viewed

Yardley, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to Christine's Restauant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing