We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
510
135
65
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
135
65
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef rachidfront deskthe general managerwedding receptionbreakfast buffetcourse mealprivate roomomeletthe entire staffexcellent customer servicethis past weekendreading areareading paindoor pooltimeventnightclub
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Great hotel! Crowne Plazas are always top-notch, and this one was no exception. This one had a pool and a full-size gym. The bathrooms were incredible (marble countertops, if I recall), and the rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. I happened to stay there on an especially icy night, and the city salt trucks didn't forget about this hotel's parking lot, so the next morning I was free and clear on my way out.

Notably comfortable beds too, by the way. Can't say that about every hotel. Overall, a great experience. 10/10 would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank-you for your stellar review and feedback. Fabulous to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and our services here at the Crowne Plaza Reading. Crowne Plaza is known for it's Winning In Sleep program and we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable night with us. We look forward to being of service in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Super friendly management and staff. Very impressed with the overall condition of the property. Especially like the location. Close to a ton of shops and food venues. Not to far from Hershey and Lancaster. Would recommend to our associates in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank-you for your valuable review and feedback. Wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the service and overall condition at the Crowne Plaza Reading Hotel. We are centrally located here and as you discovered in driving distance to a number of amenities and services that make our location so wonderful. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We came to a Birthday Party in Reading and choosed to stay at the Crowne Plaza and it was excelent... The staff was the best... We had a great breakfast. We became members so we are already planning our next visit...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adeperi2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank-you for discovering our hotel and for becoming a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our staff and services and we do look forward to your future visits with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Traveled here to watch a college bowling tournament. This was our second of 3 stays. The staff is very helpful when making the reservation. The common areas are great. There is always a lot of activity when we have gone and it is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adeperi2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank-you for your stellar review of our staff and services. We do look forward to hosting these tournaments at our hotel and our staff loves interacting with the participants from each college. It is a fun group and we look forward to your future support and visits to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Our university travels to Reading, PA three times a year and always choose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is never disappointing. The staff is always kind and they helped us with all our accommodations. If you have the opportunity to eat breakfast there, make sure you get an omelet!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adeperi2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank-you for your review and loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Reading Hotel. Wonderful to hear that you found our staff and services exceeded your expectations on all levels. We look forward to providing continued service in the future and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews