We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
331
180
65
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
180
65
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean the breakfast area business trip reading area would stay here again easy access the staff was great cookies reading wyomissing complimentary breakfast waffles indoor pool restaurants and shopping great place to stay berkshire mall business center
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at many Hampton Inn’s, some are great some not so great - this one is one of the good ones! Easy check in, reasonable rate, bedding nice and fluffy - bathroom immaculate. And for this traveler, thats all I need :-)

Will absolutely return.

Happy Travels.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Maria,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Hampton Inn Reading-Wyomissing. We are committed to providing you a great night's stay and wonderful service.

We look forward to hosting you again when traveling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

While in PA we stayed at the Hampton Inn Wyomissing. Very clean and good rates. Very friendly staff , also very helpful! Looking forward to going back on my next visit. Complimentary breakfast always makes it easy for me to stay on time with my scheduled appointments in the area. Very convenient!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Charlie,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Hampton Inn Reading Wyomissing. We have an exceptional staff that works hard to make all of our guests feel welcome. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again when you are traveling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Due to a misunderstanding, I landed in a room across from the guest laundry (in use) and the elevator. But from inside the room, I didn't hear a sound! The room layout and features were ideal for business travel. Had all the amenities, updated decor, great bed and linens....everything I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Plenty of connections for charging all of my devices in multiple locations. Even the shower water pressure was great.

Free breakfast was better than most hotels, and they kept the great coffee stocked all the time. Friendly and helpful desk agents. Hampton Inn never seems to disappoint, even though this one was undergoing a lot of construction. Ample parking and easy access.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitaroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Reading - Wyomissing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our room renovation added a lot of wonderful new features to our rooms and it was great to hear that you noticed those.

We look forward to hosting you again when you are traveling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Bedding were too soft. Dead spider in shower. Shower drained slow. Toilet felt unsecured to floor. Toilet paper is BAD. Parking was horrible & some was blocked off while other spaces were taken up by 1 car using 2 spaces. A bit over priced. 3 stars at best.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DPF1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Reading Wyomissing.

We apologize for the issues in your room. Unfortunately our exterior renovation project causes parking issues occasionally. We expect the project to be completed by the end of the month.

We hope you will give us another chance to show you superior hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I'll stay was a great experience, we will return, it was clean, the sleep warm comfortable, the pool was a pleasure, and clean and clear, the cookies was delicious as well, with the hot chocolate. Thanks again, my family had a wonderful stay..sincerly Tray B.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tracyandpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews