We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
last cruise for year

Loved it, my grandson (17 months) loved watching the water, and the changing landscape, my... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
flrlady
,
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Nice ride on the Susquehanna River!

I took my daughter for her first trip on the Hiawatha for the last ride of the season. She loved... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
Kimberly M
Read all 168 reviews
  
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
95
52
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
52
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lower deck wing night boat ride nice trip beautiful scenery dinner cruise relaxing cruise hour trip whole family the upper level recorded history full bar mixed drinks air conditioning available for purchase a small gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I took my three granddaughters-aged 9, 5, and 3- on the family cruise and had the best time. There were coloring and bingo with prizes for the kids and make your own sundaes. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We will be back.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Their grounds are nice and you can take a walk along the water while you wait for the boat. We were on a trip with 40 girl scouts which they did tell us while purchasing tickets. Unfortunately, they showed up late and we had to wait for them to eat before we could all get on the boat and leave. (They did not tell us they would be eating before we left). While on the boat they played some informational soundtrack. The sites were great but the trip was very short compared to other boat tours similar to this we had been on. I would probably go again to give them the benefit of the doubt without a large group.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank stewartka416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The paddlewheel riverboat was a very unique looking boat with an upper and lower deck, and a huge red paddlewheel that the kids will love. The upper deck is open to the outside with guard rails all around, while the lower deck is enclosed and has tables set up for meals. Nothing fancy, but pleasant. There are restrooms on the lower level as well. The captain and staff are all very friendly, especially with the kids, and the ride is smooth and breezy.

The family fun night is advertised for kids of all ages, but be advised that it might not be the best setting for ages 3 and under. There is not a lot of room to move around, everything is adult sized, and the narrow flights of metal stairs to the upper deck are not gated off. There is no privacy for nursing infants. If a child has a meltdown there is no place to escape for a moment and no option of deciding to go home when you are out in the middle of the river. Additionally, consumption of alcoholic beverages purchased on board is advertised and encouraged, even during the family night. Just some things to consider if you are looking for a safe family outing.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank heyjoshday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

It was a fun ride on the river on the Paddlewheel Riverboat. Family friendly and the price is right. I would do it again when we are in Williamsport. Beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

An enjoyable time. No big sites to see, but one should just enjoy the trip. Worth the trip. Booked in advance on-line.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank lynnbxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews